Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very very pleasant.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
A very clean hotel, warm staff. Convenient to small area with a bit of night life, unique shops and different places to eat. Was barely at the location for 12 hrs., sleep, eat n go but enjoyed what we saw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you were able to take advantage of the hotel and location during your short visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel close to the UT campus

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to help.
Cons: nothing
Location: Market Square is close but I wouldn't recommend the food there. Mast General Store is interesting.
We enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel was very clean, the staff excellent, most helpful. It is within walking distance to the football stadium wich is great for game day! We WILL BE BACK!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so pleased to hear about your wonderful hotel and service experience. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Knoxville Stopover

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of downtown. We walked to the riverfront, had dinner, and enjoyed the city on our walk back. 10th floor room was recently renovated. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, We're happy you had such a fantastic stay with us at the Crowne Plaza! Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, We're so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your hotel stay and Knoxville experience. Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennesee

Nice hotel close to downtown Knoxville.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Self-parking in a garage connected to the hotel.
Cons: Hotel hallways
Location: Marketsquare
We stayed here for my friend's bachelorette party. It was within walking distance to market square. The rooms were nice, but the hallways were a little dated. Overall, a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Congratulations to your friend and we hope you all enjoyed beautiful Knoxville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Visiting the Univ of Tenn for a Diving Meet

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Carpeting was a little dated. Wish it was a touch quieter
Location: The Market Square is a great evening adventure
This was a very good hotel. Not great, but very good. There were several police/fire sirens during my two days...not sure if there is a fire station close by. It was EASY walking distance to the market square, with is a great place to go have food, drinks or hang out. Hotel staff was very friendly...helped me locate grocery and pharmacy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for reviewing this hotel and providing feedback for us. We're happy to hear you had such a good hotel and service experience, however we hope to turn that into a great on your next visit. We're happy you found the location and service to your satisfaction and would love the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a positive review about the Crowne Plaza Knoxville. It is always our goal to be the best at what we do and we certainly hope to raise the bar and turn very good into great on your next visit. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Dog-friendly hotel in great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We have stayed at Crowne Plazas in the past, and were very pleased with this location. We were greeted by the doorman and directed to the lobby where two people welcomed us enthusiastically. The check-in process was quick and easy. When we came in with our two dogs, the pups were greeted with smiles! The hotel is just across the street from Market Square, which is filled with cool restaurants (pet-friendly, also), great little shops and sometimes outdoor concerts. It's a beautiful hotel, very friendly, professional people, and a great value for the price. Also very quiet; a plus! The only downsides were: we were told we couldn't use the luggage cart without the bellman. There was only one cart available and we therefore had to pay the bellman a tip in order to have him use it. Also, because of the construction, the entrance is somewhat difficult to locate and to access. Minor inconvenience. Last, if you are driving anything other than a compact car, the exit of the deck is almost impossible to maneuver. It took us 3-4 tries of backing up to finally make the turn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us and our sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced with the luggage cart and parking garage. We truly value your review and our team is always looking to enhance our guest experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entryway was torn up due to renovations.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
A minor inconvenience. Restaurant staff was friendly and polite. Food was poorly prepared. Over cooked vegetables,under cooked fish
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Please let us apologize for the inconvenience of the renovation and for your poor dining experience. We appreciate your review so we can make the necessary adjustments and satisfy our guests. We're glad you still enjoyed your time in Knoxville. Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and found the staff friendly and professional. I do apologize for the mishaps you have experienced. We're always happy to hear feedback on how we can improve the facilities and service of our hotel. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester TN

Great experience! Convenient to downtown events.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I will be back! I highly recommend the Crown! Very convenient for games and concert venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Loved it! Close to the square, our room was beautiful and service was extremely helpful. Gym is huge and well kept, and the pool was refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your Crowne Plaza stay. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location to market square! Will defiantly stay there again if I'm ever in Knoxville
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Knoxville again in the future. Thank you for your comments!