Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Snow Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location was next to the Square in Knoxville making local shopping, restaurants and entertainment within walking distance.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small microwave in the room, but I don't know if that breaks health code standards.
Location: Movie theater, performance theater, restaurants, shopping all close by. My son walked from UT to visit. Convenient location.
What was to be a couple nights turned into several when an ice and snow storm hit Knoxville. I extended my stay a couple extra nights as a result. The staff, accommodations, service, food, comfort was excellent all around. Nothing but good comments for this hotel and my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
The staff that I came in contact were friendly, pleasant and a plesure to deal with without exception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

room quality

Posted Feb 16, 2015
For the price I was disappointed there was no fridge or microwave in the room I would have liked to see bathtub in the bathroom there was only a shower I would like a bath option as well and it's unacceptable to charge paying hotel guest $10 parking per day that adds to the trip expense parking for hotel guest should be free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Quick Business Trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Had to visit a business vender in Knoxville. Chose the Crowne based on brand & price was fair. Very convenient to the highway & "Market Square" is directly across the street which offers bars & restaurants in an EASY 200 yard walk. Had a good breakfast at the hotel. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a great location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The hotel is in a very convenient location. We were able to park the car on the day of arrival and walk to local restaurants, shops, bars, theaters, etc the entire stay. The staff was very friendly, the Friday night prime rib and seafood buffet was amazing! Overall a fabulous experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Staff was nice, bartender was great but the room was tiny and the beds were very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Fridge would be nice
Loved the hotel close to many resturants/bars. Walkable to almost everything you may want on a trip to Knoxville
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Knoxville. Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca

Just passing thru

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Got there after midnight- staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was freezing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the room temperature but are glad you enjoyed your hotel and service expereince. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinati, OH

Nice hotel, close to Market Square

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I stayed here one evening, while looking for an apartment in Knoxville, and the location was within walking distance to dining and Market Square. The only thing that would have been more convenient, for us, would have been a continental breakfast, for the quick in and out trip. The Crowne did have a restaurant and bar located in it and breakfast could be ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Welcome to Knoxville! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy we could accommodate you during your apartment search.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Our stay was great! Staff was friendly. Everything downtown was at walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback.