Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

AVOID

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Going to a Days Inn I expected a relatively decent room. While the staff was nice, the room was minimal at best. We booked a suite as I had 2 boys with my wife and I. The suite was just a smaller room off the main room, but no doors to give privacy. And in the extra room was just a sofa, a chair, desk, and dresser. Cable hookup, but NO TV, or bed. Both beds were in the main room. I was told, people do move the TV from one room to the other. There was a TV in the main room, but it was an old TUBE TV. The bathroom hot water, when turned on, was less than lukewarm. Minimal breakfast foods, though we did stay there for continental breakfast. And while they did have a pool, it seemed like just a cement room with a pool. Not inviting or family friendly. Even with a cheaper price, until upgrades on the facilities are done, you are better off staying somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked bad

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Took 40+ min to check in and check out. I paid for a suite thru expedia and the hotel didn't have one available when I arrived. Hotel is old and dirty. My room was old and dirty and somebody's old glasses were in the room suggesting that the staff sucks at cleaning. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by Wendy from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Ice showers

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I don't usually do reviews but felt this was necessary. We stayed here on our way to South Carolina. The hotel in general is an older property. Could use some updates. Rooms were clean enough and the pool was ok. Breakfast in the morning was ok if you aren't looking for anything beyond breads and such. The staff were very friendly. Worst part is the ice cold showers. I waited for warm water but it never came. We were on the first floor and should have had some kind of warm water. We were looking for a bed, pool and warm shower. I guess 2 out of 3 isn't bad for the money but I wouldn't recommend this place. We canceled our reservations for our return trip and chose a different property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight while travelling.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Spent 1 night going south and 1 night coming back north. Good value for the price. Average plain budget hotel but clean & reasonably comfortable.
2 out of 5
by PSB from AL

Better choices near by

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Not much other than it was the location of the Powerlifting meet I was attending.
Cons: Guys just look at your elevator door seal. There is only one elevator. Everyone see the lack of maintenance. Fix that crap.
I did not realize "Smoking Rooms" was even a thing in 2014. The entire 4th floor is smoking rooms. Unless you smoke or don't mind smelling like an ash tray, be sure "not" to take a room in this floor. Unfortunately, there were no other rooms available. Plus. WiFi should work. There is no excuse for not having this in order. I could not get my computer or cell phone to connect with the WiFi in my "ash tray smelling" room. House keeping came in and took the wet towels and replaced them with… nothing. Didn't attend to the room at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Mount Sterling, KY

Cold Water and dirty socks

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The facility was clean and hallways well lit
Cons: Water temperture
I should have immediately returned to the lobby and requested another room, but alas I didn't. Upon entering the room a pungent odor was encountered, but I thought it would dissipate on the door was open for a couple of minutes and fresh air had circulated. Wrong! Purchased some air freshener while out. Then at around 10pm found that there was no hot water. Had an exciting cold shower. Monday morning I reported the lack of hot water and was told that they had just installed new water heaters in the wing in which I was staying. Returned to the room at lunch and was told the water problem was being taken care of at that time. Wrong! At around 10 that evening I shaved in warm water heated in the microwave. Don't think I will be staying there again. I am sure the problem has been resolved by the time I am writing this, but still..... The odor seems to have come from the wall heater or maybe it was just the stirring of the air but it got worse every time the heater blew air. Above I said I would recommend this hotel to a friend because I expect the stated problems to be resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nurse from chicago

Hot water in reversed

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The shower hot water control was assembled reverse. TOOK TOO LONG TO HEAT UP.The staff was friendly and kind. Dont eat biscuits with gravy gave me 2 days diarrhea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Woody from TN

Rough experience! The hotel staff was great.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The cleaning service was almost no-existent for one of my rooms. The other rooms were ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by deanna osborne from frankfort kentucky

not impressed

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
i will huse hotels.com in the future, but will not use days inn. pool out of service, heater had to be on or off, no inbetween setting. shower was luke warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brittney V from Muncie, IN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com