Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

In a pinch, maybe

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and did their best with a rundown facility.
Cons: Needs a good cleaning, painting, new carpet and general updating.
Location: Fairly convenient to University of Tennessee...about 5 miles straight on the highway.
Well, we were in Knoxville on the weekend of a big Tennessee Vols game, so most of the hotels were booked. We felt fortunate to find this one had some availability. I get why. You walk in and the lobby smells of musty smoke. Turns out they are one of the few hotels that still has smoking rooms...turns out again that we were booked in one. The staff was very helpful and eager to please though. He managed to find us a room. Well, we went to the room and it smelled bad also, had no television, and the bathroom door did not close. We went back up to the desk and he moved us to a suite on the 3rd floor. The suite was adequate, it didn't have a bad smell and seemed to be in okay condition, other than the sink hot water faucet leaked and you had to turn it on and off from the valve underneath the sink. Well, we got a night's sleep and checked out...so if that's all you need, this place might do if you are lucky to not get a smelly room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nonsmoking should mean non smoking

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel staff was great and accommodating, the room not so much. My daughter is asthmatic. We stayed in a nonsmoking room but there was smoke coming in through vent system. We all woke up with sore throats. The pull out couch had dirty sheets on it and had to be replaced. Keep it clean in all aspects.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room uninhabitable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: no comment
The Hotel, and room especially, was uninhabitable. The Hotel was suppose to be non-smoking, except for the top floor, but the Lobby, and hall to the room had a smoking stinch. the room smelled so much like mildew that we just cancelled and left. We are trying to get our money back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Winnie from New York

Needs major updating

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was great and so was service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

AVOID

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Going to a Days Inn I expected a relatively decent room. While the staff was nice, the room was minimal at best. We booked a suite as I had 2 boys with my wife and I. The suite was just a smaller room off the main room, but no doors to give privacy. And in the extra room was just a sofa, a chair, desk, and dresser. Cable hookup, but NO TV, or bed. Both beds were in the main room. I was told, people do move the TV from one room to the other. There was a TV in the main room, but it was an old TUBE TV. The bathroom hot water, when turned on, was less than lukewarm. Minimal breakfast foods, though we did stay there for continental breakfast. And while they did have a pool, it seemed like just a cement room with a pool. Not inviting or family friendly. Even with a cheaper price, until upgrades on the facilities are done, you are better off staying somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Personal trip from Knoxville, TN

Outdated hotel and poor service

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was recommended by a colleague, but it looks like it has degraded a lot since he stayed there a few years ago. A lot of renovation is needed inside the room and throughout the hotel (bathroom fixtures are old, the toilet tank push button was hanging out, hallways are very dark, keycards don't work, hotel entrance door was propped to stay open, etc.). In addition, service is quite poor: only one small bar of soap and one tiny bottle of shampoo (hotel size) were left in the bathroom and they were not refilled the next day. Although breakfast is advertised, there is not much of a choice. You have to ask for yogurt otherwise it is not available, coffee is horrible, and the orange juice coming from the juice dispenser is watered down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnny from Atlanta

Johnny

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to the event I was attending. Room was clean and very efficient. And the part that I liked the most was no outside noise or disturbances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked bad

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Took 40+ min to check in and check out. I paid for a suite thru expedia and the hotel didn't have one available when I arrived. Hotel is old and dirty. My room was old and dirty and somebody's old glasses were in the room suggesting that the staff sucks at cleaning. Breakfast was good.