Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Feb 22, 2015
No keys for the doors. Rooms were cold. Inadequate hot water. The staff were pleasant, but they are working in a dump
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Nasty and noisey

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Will not return.
Cons: Cleanliness, lighting, dinginess, noisiness, ... seal off this room.
Location: N/A
Room on first floor in front of the hotel laundry. At midnite. banging, clanging, whirring, cart wheels rolling on stone floor. Very difficult to sleep with all that noise. Window in room looked out into this nasty (laundry) area, Room did not appear clean, Dingy. Poor, dim lighting. This room should not be rented to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, Nv.

Very noisy. Too many things do not work.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable, good staff, and a good continental breakfast.
Cons: Condition of the room. Also, make sure everything in the room works properly. Put shorter drapes in the rooms so that the heater doesn't blow them.
Location: Location was good. We worked, so things to do nearby did not apply to us.
Room keys had to be re-activated each day or they would not work. The hair dryer would stop after about 10 seconds, and not re-start. The maid never came by our room to make the bed and put new towels in room on one of the 5 days that we stayed. It was very noisy and hard to sleep. The room was a little run down with sloppy repairs. The front desk staff was very friendly and did a good job. The breakfast was good and the lady taking care of that area was good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Hotel near interstate highway

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to highway, easy to find, friendly staff, price, comfortable, no complaints
Cons: Not much, it is what it is. We got what we expected, were comfortable, can not complain.
Location: Close to highway, we were a late arrival, early departure, did not visit the area.
We were on our way to Atlanta, and this was close to a midpoint for us in our drive. We were not looking for a 5 star facility, but something comfortable, and less expensive. The facility was clean, the amenities adequate, staff friendly, nothing to complain about. It met our needs and we would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Just wasn't our night.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Unfortunately not much was good about this stay. The room was not clean and it looked as though pet hair was all over the floor. The walls were paper thin as well so we could hear everything from the room next to us. Just over all was not a good stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Colleenfrom St. Louis

Too smoky and no hot water.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on the 4th floor which is apparently all smoking and it smelled horrible. We sprayed febreeze in the room and still couldn't get rid of the smell. Had to wash everything when we got home including clothes we hadn't worn just because they smelled so much like smoke. Also, we had a problem getting hot water. We let the water run for 15 minutes and never got hot water. Called the front desk and they said to just let it run. I get that at peak shower time it may be difficult to get really hot water but the water never got even hot enough to touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced while staying with us however we've worked very rapidly and diligently to rectify those issues and hope one day you'll stay with us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jfrom Nashville

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not have any hot water when we checked out of Room 204. I took a cold shower and my children took cold showers 45 minutes later. We hoped the hot water tank would have time to get hot again but it did not. I told the front desk about it and they said I would have to complain to you since I booked through you. They sent a gentleman to the room to look at it, but we were already checking out. I would like to request a partial refund of $50.00
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced while staying with us however we've worked very rapidly and diligently to rectify those issues and hope one day you'll stay with us again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gregfrom Nashville

Great service, nasty hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had terrible smell throughout and there were bugs on my walls. The front desk was great though
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced while staying with us however we've worked very rapidly and diligently to rectify those issues and hope one day you'll stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Stayed 2 nights and never had any hot water. Talked to several guests and they all said the same thing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com