Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nonsmoking should mean non smoking

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel staff was great and accommodating, the room not so much. My daughter is asthmatic. We stayed in a nonsmoking room but there was smoke coming in through vent system. We all woke up with sore throats. The pull out couch had dirty sheets on it and had to be replaced. Keep it clean in all aspects.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room uninhabitable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: no comment
The Hotel, and room especially, was uninhabitable. The Hotel was suppose to be non-smoking, except for the top floor, but the Lobby, and hall to the room had a smoking stinch. the room smelled so much like mildew that we just cancelled and left. We are trying to get our money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

AVOID

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Going to a Days Inn I expected a relatively decent room. While the staff was nice, the room was minimal at best. We booked a suite as I had 2 boys with my wife and I. The suite was just a smaller room off the main room, but no doors to give privacy. And in the extra room was just a sofa, a chair, desk, and dresser. Cable hookup, but NO TV, or bed. Both beds were in the main room. I was told, people do move the TV from one room to the other. There was a TV in the main room, but it was an old TUBE TV. The bathroom hot water, when turned on, was less than lukewarm. Minimal breakfast foods, though we did stay there for continental breakfast. And while they did have a pool, it seemed like just a cement room with a pool. Not inviting or family friendly. Even with a cheaper price, until upgrades on the facilities are done, you are better off staying somewhere else.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Personal trip from Knoxville, TN

Outdated hotel and poor service

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was recommended by a colleague, but it looks like it has degraded a lot since he stayed there a few years ago. A lot of renovation is needed inside the room and throughout the hotel (bathroom fixtures are old, the toilet tank push button was hanging out, hallways are very dark, keycards don't work, hotel entrance door was propped to stay open, etc.). In addition, service is quite poor: only one small bar of soap and one tiny bottle of shampoo (hotel size) were left in the bathroom and they were not refilled the next day. Although breakfast is advertised, there is not much of a choice. You have to ask for yogurt otherwise it is not available, coffee is horrible, and the orange juice coming from the juice dispenser is watered down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnny from Atlanta

Johnny

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to the event I was attending. Room was clean and very efficient. And the part that I liked the most was no outside noise or disturbances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked bad

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Took 40+ min to check in and check out. I paid for a suite thru expedia and the hotel didn't have one available when I arrived. Hotel is old and dirty. My room was old and dirty and somebody's old glasses were in the room suggesting that the staff sucks at cleaning. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by Wendy from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Ice showers

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I don't usually do reviews but felt this was necessary. We stayed here on our way to South Carolina. The hotel in general is an older property. Could use some updates. Rooms were clean enough and the pool was ok. Breakfast in the morning was ok if you aren't looking for anything beyond breads and such. The staff were very friendly. Worst part is the ice cold showers. I waited for warm water but it never came. We were on the first floor and should have had some kind of warm water. We were looking for a bed, pool and warm shower. I guess 2 out of 3 isn't bad for the money but I wouldn't recommend this place. We canceled our reservations for our return trip and chose a different property.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com