Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It was decent for the price I paid. The indoor pool area was a hotter than outside tho.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was very accomodating!
Cons: Wyndham should drop Days Inn from their ownership! This place is giving a big black eye to both Wyndham and Expedia!
Location: OK
1st room had not been cleaned, a lunch left on bathroom counter, A/C noisy and not working 2nd room had no fridge, no microwave (both installed by asking) Room not cleaned overnight, only fresh towels left ANTS all over the room Room just felt dirty (A front desk person told me that there have been many, many complaints since owner/site manager hired some of his own family members!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

The whole time there I heard a generator outside

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very DISERBERING. ...THE GENERATOR WAS MY ALARM CLOCK...EVERY DAY. ...NEVER WILL I STAY THERE AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

poor quality

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: all
Location: highway
not a pleasant stay, lacks basic services and amentities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. It is truly appreciated. I was truly sorry to hear that you experienced frustrations. We are in the process of making several positive improvements here at Days Inn in order to better serve our valued guest.Thank you again for your business and much valued feedback. I would like personally invite you to stay with us again if your ever in the Knoxville area in the future in order to experience the positive direction that Days Inn north is headed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Felt unsafe and dirty

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pulling up to the hotel late at night there we a bunch of shady looking characters lingering outside and moved toward our vehicle as we drove up under the awning for check-in. Gave feeling that the were casing our vehicle to see what they could steal. Room appeared dirty. Wish I had referred and looked at prior reviews before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
I appreciate your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. I apologize for the room assignment not meeting your expectations as comfort and safety is my highest priority for our guests. I do understand that this was frustrating for you as a traveler and we have corrected the issue. I only wish we could have spoken personally prior to your departure to fully express our sincerity in wanting to see you pleased with your stay. I invite you to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area and I assure you that we will work to show you a different experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointed

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel rooms & bathrooms were filthy, understaffed at check in, and the hotel staff clogged the breakfast line the next morning. Awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We will utilize your comments to drive our team and our facility going forward. Our housekeeping staff has been completely revamped and trained according to Days Inn standard and I personally assure you that every concern mentioned has been completely rectified. Days Inn North has made major improvements between our staff, our facility and our accommodations and I am confident that we will provide the upmost in guest services going forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Remodel!
Location: Mainly spent time at the University of TN. Didn't really spend any time in the area of the hotel.
My room's AC didn't work well and it had ants. Overall, the hotel was a bit "rougher" than i expected and/or care for. It was doable, but not the best. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so thankful when our guests allow us the opportunity to hear from them. I am pleased to know that my staff was as pleasant as required. We will take swift steps to ensure that we address the items you mentioned in your review. Every ac unit throughout the entire facility have been serviced and are in perfect working condition. And I assure you that every concern mentioned has been addressed accordingly. We would love the opportunityt to serve you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted May 25, 2015
We only stayed one night and would not stay again. The hotel appearance, cleanliness, and overall quality was not anywhere near our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to first thank you for your feedback and express our appreciation for the constructive criticism. I assure you that your concerns have not fallen on deaf ears and that we are doing everything as a staff to improve our guest quality of stay. At Days Inn we strive towards success in accommodating all of our valued guest's and we would love the opportunity to serve you again in order for you to experience our many improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable stop over on a jourrney

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: For us, the location and compared to other hotels in the area, the affordability.
Cons: Some of the edges like door moldings and caulking in the bathrooms looked a bit tired, do something to make them look newer and fresh.
Location: For us, there were several dining choices within walking distance
It suited our needs, a comfortable stop over for the night. The staff was great, supportive and pleasant, but the facility is a bit tired around the edges.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are glad we were able to accommodate your traveling needs comfortably. We are in the process of renovating and modernizing Days Inn in order to improve our guest quality of stay. We enjoy reading guest's feed back while this process is ongoing because it enables us to take guests opinion into consideration. Thank you again and we hope to be able to accommodate your traveling needs if your ever in the Knoxville area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Toledo, Ohio

Disappointed in Knoxville

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The accomodations were very nice and quite acceptable. The service left something to be desired. The desk clerk was very short with answers and was not at all helpful. She seemed as if we were a bother to her night by being there. There may have been extenuating circumstances since there was a birthday party going on in the rental hall with a very loud mariachi band. Also, the "birthday party" child attendees were playing soccer and catch outside in the parking lot. This went on well past 1am when we fell asleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have made note of all of your feedback but would most like to extend our apologies for the uncharacteristic staff service you encountered. We will be sure to address this internally, as our guests should be welcomed and assisted with a friendly smile. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you might consider another stay with us someday.