Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Knoxville west

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: It needs a lot of work, and the staff, well lets just say, training at the least.
We arrived at 5 P.M. and were placed in a room with broken fixtures, and not enough towels. We booked a room for three, but the room had towels for two people. It was missing supplies for the bathroom. When we asked for the missing items and more towels we were told it could not be replaced until the following day when the rooms were cleaned. Which would be some time the following day in the afternoon. After we visited with our friends we returned to the hotel, and complained about the conditions. We were given another room, when we offered this as a solution. At least the lights were not broken, but the door was obviously repaired and did not fit the frame. The clock was not plugged in, and the socket for the clock was loose. Thankfully we were only sleeping there, and not looking to relax there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from Mich

would stay again

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: easy check in-out
Cons: Morning clerk could have had coffee ready, but not a big thing
Location: easily to find lots of resturants in the area
Inside a little old but clean. sheets were clean n fresh, easy check-in, stayed one night on the way back from Florida, will stay again. Con. breakfast, don't know left early in the morning. Most important didn't kind any unwanted bugs
1 out of 5
by Jeff from london on

Customer service and cleanliness were sub-par

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Older man at the welcome desk didn't say 2 words as he passed the room key under the glass that protected him from us. He wrote the number of the room on a sticky note. "Any animals?" He asked. I said no. He shoved the key towards me. It was obvious that only the sheets had been changed. Toilets were filthy. $30 room at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the night

Posted Jan 11, 2014
I had an interview in Harrogate,TN and stayed in Knoxville for the night. The hotel was dark and just seemed to need some renovations. I was only there one night but I don't know I would've wanted to stay longer than the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from Knoxville, TN

Best stay for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Of coarse the first thing you want when you go to a hotel is a shower so that's the first and best thing I have to comment on: great shower, does need minor improvements, but nothing that impacts a couple nights stay. The hot water last for days, new shower heads with multiple settings and LOTS of water pressure. They thought of all the little things to keep you comfortable, they had a fleece blanket under the comforter for extra warmth in the giant California King size bed, a ac/heater unit you can fully control to your liking, nice tv with all the channels you want, Internet, mini fridge, even an alarm clock and a hair dryer. I couldn't ask for more at a rate of $39.99.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop off for a night

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Had to pull off I40 during a snow storm and this hotel was the most reasonable one that accepted pets. Clean room, easy check-in and out, quiet. Not somewhere I would stay on vacation but more than good enough for a night or two.
2 out of 5
by Stacey from park west rd, Knoxville, tn

My stay experience

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The room was decently clean. The bed was so hard that it was difficult to get comfortable. In fact, our backs hurt terribly when we got up. When I attempted to heat up a curling iron, I couldn't plug it into the wall while using the hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Chattanooga

Inadequate

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Nothring
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location with restaurants, etc.
My shower didn't work, the water didn't drain from the tub and the door lock malfunctioned so i couldn't get back in. After three tries with new cards, I waited 20 minutes for them to let me in. I was told I could shower in the room next door which i declined. They refused to give me a lower per room credit for the malfunctions. I will never stay at another Days' Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from San Diego

Average hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Price, availablility
Cons: Provide skin lotion, toilet paper replacement on the second day, boiled eggs for breakfast.
Location: UT College football game weekend created shortage of room availability and high prices.
After staying a night at the Magnuson Hotel in Knoxville, the Days Inn was a big improvement. I was disappointed that the hotel didn't provide skin lotion, toilet paper replacement on the second day, and that the floor creaked with every step in the room. I expect the occupants of the room below were disturbed. There was no eggs for breakfast.