Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from Mich

would stay again

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: easy check in-out
Cons: Morning clerk could have had coffee ready, but not a big thing
Location: easily to find lots of resturants in the area
Inside a little old but clean. sheets were clean n fresh, easy check-in, stayed one night on the way back from Florida, will stay again. Con. breakfast, don't know left early in the morning. Most important didn't kind any unwanted bugs
1 out of 5
by Jeff from london on

Customer service and cleanliness were sub-par

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Older man at the welcome desk didn't say 2 words as he passed the room key under the glass that protected him from us. He wrote the number of the room on a sticky note. "Any animals?" He asked. I said no. He shoved the key towards me. It was obvious that only the sheets had been changed. Toilets were filthy. $30 room at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the night

Posted Jan 11, 2014
I had an interview in Harrogate,TN and stayed in Knoxville for the night. The hotel was dark and just seemed to need some renovations. I was only there one night but I don't know I would've wanted to stay longer than the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Davis from North Carolina

awas easily able to different stores

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed the short stay, the weather turned cold real fast, and one of the ice machines was not working, and the young lady in the office took the trouble to get us ice from another machine. that was very appreciated since it was very cold at that time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kishore from Detroit MI

Lived up to my expectations

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didnt expect much and thats what I got. It is ideal for a "Stop-n-Go" hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from Knoxville, TN

Best stay for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Of coarse the first thing you want when you go to a hotel is a shower so that's the first and best thing I have to comment on: great shower, does need minor improvements, but nothing that impacts a couple nights stay. The hot water last for days, new shower heads with multiple settings and LOTS of water pressure. They thought of all the little things to keep you comfortable, they had a fleece blanket under the comforter for extra warmth in the giant California King size bed, a ac/heater unit you can fully control to your liking, nice tv with all the channels you want, Internet, mini fridge, even an alarm clock and a hair dryer. I couldn't ask for more at a rate of $39.99.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop off for a night

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Had to pull off I40 during a snow storm and this hotel was the most reasonable one that accepted pets. Clean room, easy check-in and out, quiet. Not somewhere I would stay on vacation but more than good enough for a night or two.
2 out of 5
by Stacey from park west rd, Knoxville, tn

My stay experience

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The room was decently clean. The bed was so hard that it was difficult to get comfortable. In fact, our backs hurt terribly when we got up. When I attempted to heat up a curling iron, I couldn't plug it into the wall while using the hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Chattanooga

Inadequate

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Nothring
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location with restaurants, etc.
My shower didn't work, the water didn't drain from the tub and the door lock malfunctioned so i couldn't get back in. After three tries with new cards, I waited 20 minutes for them to let me in. I was told I could shower in the room next door which i declined. They refused to give me a lower per room credit for the malfunctions. I will never stay at another Days' Inn.