Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Nashville, TN

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very inexpensive rate, and I didn't have high expectations. Our non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke, the bathroom floor was sticky, we could hear the water going through the pipes every few minutes all night, and the pillows were very flat. For the price, it did the job, but I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank S. from Fort Worth, TX

East Knoxville TN Econo Lodge

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient to I40 and there are a number of restaurants close by and a shopping mall is also close by. Room was clean and other than some noise from a number of tree trimmer diesel trucks parked outside, the stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOtel needs updating.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: the location was ok.
Cons: The rooms needs to be updated. The carpet was worn out. The bedding was too soft. The pillows were flat. The whole room could be updated.
the room was ok. It needed a lot of updating. the bedding was too soft and pillows too flat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Asheville

Sensible and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly safe for older women traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat F. from Racine, WI

enjoyable hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was an enjoyable stay for us and very convenient with good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Nann

Funny smell...

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff was extremely friendly
Cons: Smell of room
Location: 10 minutes from just about everything!
Room was clean, no complaints there, but it had a weird smell and friends commented that I smelled funny and the clothes I wear today still have the funky smell of the room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ from Louisiana

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Inexpensive compared to nearby hotels--convenient to I-20. No real issues except keycard didn't work and very noisy next door neighbors. Luckily I was very tired.