Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marianna, Fl

Convenient to Interstate & IHOP for breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Access
Cons: maintain room temp while unoccupied.
Them room was, clean, the bed comfortable and the a/c OK, though it took a while to get the room cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from nys

Nice place

Posted May 5, 2015
Chain restaurants within walking . drive short distance to park for market square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from pei

super

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from VA

A fine place to stay, nothing fancy

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for for 1 night on our way to Oklahoma from Virginia. It was nice, especially given the cost of the room, which was very reasonable. We also booked it expecting it to look like the pictures (so we weren't expecting much!), but we had a renovated room - new linens and rug, maybe the walls were different? and I don't really remember the bathroom, so it may have been redone, but I don't think so - so it was even nicer than we thought it would be. The bed was comfy and the room was spacious. Nothing to complain about there. The area around the place was really commercial, and while it seemed like we could have driven or even walked to a variety of restaurants - seemed like mostly national chains, no big deal - we just stuck to the Red Lobster next door. I could be totally wrong, but it didn't give me a feeling of being the safest place to walk around in the evening, but that's based solely on first/snap impressions, so don't take my word for it. We also didn't bother with the breakfast at the motel, which just looked like some cereal and maybe some pastries in the tiny front lobby area. We just did what a lot of other reviewers said and went to the IHOP right next door. Very nice server there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tn

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice place not much of a breakfast and the air conditioning sound like it was about to go out but other than that good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joel from New Paris, OH

Marathon stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the area because of the Knoxville Marathon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel in Knoxville, Tennessee

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Clean rooms. The hotel was located next to stores and restaurants and they were in walking distance. It was in Knoxville, Tennessee and if I'm ever in town again this is my go to place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Convenient location and reasonable area.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The clerk did not hesitate about getting us another room, The room was clean. The clerks were, for the most part were pleasant..
Cons: place a notation on the refrigerator which was to turn the knob to keep things cold. Fix the ice maker,
Location: The location is great, right by highway 75, There are abundant places to eat, and many places to shop. it is near many interesting shows etc.
Checked in to find that our room was not ready at 2;00. Check in clerk was very personable and checked us into another room, she went out of her way to please us. The ice machine was broken, and we had to find a place to take our service dog to go to the bathroom. I had to explain to the night clerk that we had a service animal and did not have to pay for him. Over all it was a nice stay, I would probably not stay there again, but I would tell people that it was a good stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Constance from South Pittsburg, Tn

Not a bad place.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a slight smell in it, maybe from smoking since I am not a smoker. Overall the stay was okay for the price. Also IHOP is almost right out the door, so great place to meet family the next morning.