Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Hotel room was so gross! The cover on the bed was stained, the room smelled like smoke and we requested non smoking. Spend 20 more dollars and save yourself from a night of hell. Nothing worked in the room, not the tv, nothing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location close to downtown.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: very accommodating and quiet, ,clean and pleasant.
Cons: Would not improve anything.
Location: Good location about 5 minutes from downtown. One exit away lots of good eating places. Gas and convenient store across from hotel.
Great experience very accommodating hotel staff. Rooms very clean and it was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by Ami from Melbourne, FL

This is just a small step above a room by the hour

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This place is a small step above a room by the hour motel. The bathroom door wouldn't shut because the toilet was to big. It was suppose to be a non smoking room but it smelled of smoke badly. The ice machine was broke and the area around the ice machine smelled of vomit. The breakfast was surprising good. Only positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If price is a concern, then this place is ok..

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleaning and servicing.
Location: Location was good. Not too far from all the amenities and major highways.
Definitely on the low end for comfort and cleanliness. We stayed two nights and the room was not serviced on the morning of day two. The kleenex box was empty.
2 out of 5
by Joi from Nashville TN

Posted Nov 25, 2013
I was told when I called the 800 number that I could not check in till 7pm on Saturday night. When I arrived to check in the lady at the desk could not find my reservation even with my conformation number. It was freezing that night at 9 pm having to wait outside. I had to wait for almost 15 minutes for her to finally find my reservation. The bed was rock hard and the sheets were 2 flat sheets to make the bed with. Instead of having a fitted sheet on the mattress. So the sheet would never stay on the bed. Which was disgusting. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shahbaz Ali from Kennesaw

Rouches, Filthy Room, No internet,

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the worse place i stayed. The only reason i stayed because it was close to 75. The quality of the room was so bad that the moment i walk i could feel the room has never been clean. I saw the roaches in the bathroom, filthy and mildo all over. Then there was no paper towel. I have to go and see the lady few time before i could get online. ( though the lady at front desk was friendly and helpful). AC works but the sound was horrible and i could not sleep. Next morning the break fast at 8:40 am was gone and the lady said it is finished. Very bad condition of the rooms. I hope the owner reads all the reviews and do something about his motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Oct 21, 2013
When paying only about $50 a night per room, I tend to have low expectations. But this place was lower than low. When checking in, the lady behind the counter tried to make us feel guilty for getting a good rate from Expedia because on College game day weekends their rates go up. Then when we got to the room, it looked pretty nice but there were 3 roaches in the bathroom and one in the bed. In the morning I went down to check out and there was a women cleaning and talking to some other guests. After about 5 minutes of listening to her rudely talk about another guest, I asked of I could check out, which is she proceeded to laugh at me and tell me that "you don't check out" and that I was supposed to leave the keys in the room. I then threw the keys behind the counter and left. I can deal with a couple of roaches but a rude a rude staff is a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dylan from Boston

Exactly what you expect

Posted Sep 7, 2013
We were looking for the cheapest place to stay in Knoxville, and stayed at Express Inn. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was perfectly agreeable. A fine place to stay for a guest on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was good for what we needed
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disquisted

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stains, Stains, Stains everywhere! Wall falling apart. We drove home.