Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The one good thing was that the mattress was in pretty good shape.
There were a number of issues with this hotel room. First off, two out of the three pillows were atrocious. I slept on a good pillow and my husband slept on a bad pillow that has caused him to have severe neck pain that is still lingering three days later. In addition, there was a brown stain on one side of the bed. The Wifi did not work at all, which I've come to expect from many hotels. But even worse, our phones had zero signal inside the room. We had to go outside to make calls, check emails, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and fresh. The staff was very helpful and kind
I will definitely stay there the next time we go to Knoxville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean room. As well, I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The carpet was very dirty. Covered in stains.Other than that the room was clean. It is located close to a lot of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to read that our hotel's location was convenient for you; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues with your carpet. In direct response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to review our cleanliness standards and ensure that our carpets are well maintained. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, KY

In town for a family reunion

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Location/convenient. Staff very helpful and girls at front desk were very friendly, welcoming and sweet.
Cons: Coffee pot in the room.
The front desk staff on arrival and departure were top notch! Most value I've ever found in overnight lodging. However, I was disappointed there was not a coffee pot in the room. That was our only disappointment. Everything else was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that the staff was top notch and that you appreciated our affordable rates. Still, I am sorry to read that our kitchen equipment did not fully meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel and our kitchen equipment. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evan from Las Vegas

Cheap is cheap, but...

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
They will give you one packet of coffee for the in-room coffeemaker PER STAY - whether your stay is 2 days or 2 weeks. Want coffee tomorrow? That'll be a dollar per packet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to the area I was doing business in.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The main plus for me was the kitchen.
Location: Was not in town for leisure but this hotel is near numerous restaurants.
Overall, I had a good experience from the reservations to check in, to my stay and finally to check out. It's not a five star hotel but I wasn't expecting it to be. It was very affordable for the area and met all of my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cliff - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a good experience from the beginning of your reservation process all the way to checking-out. I am glad that our hotel was able to provide you the right room for the right price with a kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room has a kitchenette but no untensils or cups. The only soda machine was broken and was informed by staff this happens at least once a week. Hard to tell if your at the correct hotel due to lack of signs. Room was clean and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff; however, we apologize that the the soda machine was not functioning properly during your stay. We have addressed the issue with our vendor and the soda machine is now in working order. We also offer kitchenware to our guests, it is kept at the front desk. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. This helps us improve our hotel and our guests' experiences. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RCW from Knoxville

Poor location, design

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is not in walking distance to necessities. AS usual with this chain, you get a room and bathroom. I was given one coffee pouch for a 5 day stay. Getting up and leaving before the office opened the "grab and go" breakfast mattered not. But, you can buy extra coffee for a dollar. I understand the extended stay principle, but a little consideration would be nice. Perhaps one could rent one night at a time, and change rooms. Same rate, coffee, and the room is cleaned each day...hmmm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I’m disappointed to learn that our overall accommodations including our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J F from Texas

Trip

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the money. Be careful though, you might get stuck in the elevator. Doesn't like to open sometimes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with the elevator doors. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff fix this issue right away. Still, we are happy to know that we provided you with a nice stay for the money. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bh koo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com