Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and fresh. The staff was very helpful and kind
I will definitely stay there the next time we go to Knoxville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean room. As well, I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The carpet was very dirty. Covered in stains.Other than that the room was clean. It is located close to a lot of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to read that our hotel's location was convenient for you; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues with your carpet. In direct response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to review our cleanliness standards and ensure that our carpets are well maintained. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, KY

In town for a family reunion

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Location/convenient. Staff very helpful and girls at front desk were very friendly, welcoming and sweet.
Cons: Coffee pot in the room.
The front desk staff on arrival and departure were top notch! Most value I've ever found in overnight lodging. However, I was disappointed there was not a coffee pot in the room. That was our only disappointment. Everything else was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that the staff was top notch and that you appreciated our affordable rates. Still, I am sorry to read that our kitchen equipment did not fully meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel and our kitchen equipment. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to the area I was doing business in.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The main plus for me was the kitchen.
Location: Was not in town for leisure but this hotel is near numerous restaurants.
Overall, I had a good experience from the reservations to check in, to my stay and finally to check out. It's not a five star hotel but I wasn't expecting it to be. It was very affordable for the area and met all of my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cliff - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a good experience from the beginning of your reservation process all the way to checking-out. I am glad that our hotel was able to provide you the right room for the right price with a kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RCW from Knoxville

Poor location, design

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is not in walking distance to necessities. AS usual with this chain, you get a room and bathroom. I was given one coffee pouch for a 5 day stay. Getting up and leaving before the office opened the "grab and go" breakfast mattered not. But, you can buy extra coffee for a dollar. I understand the extended stay principle, but a little consideration would be nice. Perhaps one could rent one night at a time, and change rooms. Same rate, coffee, and the room is cleaned each day...hmmm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I’m disappointed to learn that our overall accommodations including our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J F from Texas

Trip

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the money. Be careful though, you might get stuck in the elevator. Doesn't like to open sometimes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with the elevator doors. I will be sure to have our maintenance staff fix this issue right away. Still, we are happy to know that we provided you with a nice stay for the money. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bh koo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blair Wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from RI

Great Kitchen, Hard Bed

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The kitchen
Cons: The walls and things were a bit grungy--could have used a better cleaning but the bathroom, kitchen, and bedding were clean.
Location: It was located in a great spot, close to the main drags and highway, and made for very easy access to everywhere in West Knoxville and the area.
Great Kitchen, Hard Bed. We loved the idea of the kitchen for this business travel, so we wouldn't need to eat out for five days. And that was really great. But the bed was hard as a rock and by the second night, I was contemplating getting another motel for the last night of our stay. Maybe people who are younger wouldn't be affected :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ana - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such fantastic things about the fully equipped kitchen in your room. We appreciate you letting us know that the bed was hard. We are sorry for this issue, but please let us know the next time you are coming to town and we will provide you with a feather bed topper to help alleviate any issues. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Decent room for a good price

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and check-in / check-out was fast, even after hours. They offered me toothpaste, shampoo and microwave popcorn upon arrival. I only gave them a '4' for comfort because it was very cold outside and the heat was not on already in the room so it took until the middle of the night for the room to warm-up. Not enough to outweigh the value price - would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. Please accept our apologies that it took so long for the room to warm up. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with an efficient as well as quick check-in and check-out. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!