Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from RI

Great Kitchen, Hard Bed

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The kitchen
Cons: The walls and things were a bit grungy--could have used a better cleaning but the bathroom, kitchen, and bedding were clean.
Location: It was located in a great spot, close to the main drags and highway, and made for very easy access to everywhere in West Knoxville and the area.
Great Kitchen, Hard Bed. We loved the idea of the kitchen for this business travel, so we wouldn't need to eat out for five days. And that was really great. But the bed was hard as a rock and by the second night, I was contemplating getting another motel for the last night of our stay. Maybe people who are younger wouldn't be affected :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Decent room for a good price

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and check-in / check-out was fast, even after hours. They offered me toothpaste, shampoo and microwave popcorn upon arrival. I only gave them a '4' for comfort because it was very cold outside and the heat was not on already in the room so it took until the middle of the night for the room to warm-up. Not enough to outweigh the value price - would definitely stay again!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of our property. Please accept our apologies that it took so long for the room to warm up. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you with an efficient as well as quick check-in and check-out. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by ray from Florida

Terrible customer service from staff

Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond R. from Knoxville,Tennessee

In the middle of everything

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good choice for that VERY busy weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from Knoxville Tn

Decent room

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Making reservations online with Expedia was awesome plus the price was a lot less however when we went to check in the attendant attempted to downgrade us from a king size to a queen size room. Our reservations were made for a king size studio non smoking room. She then attempted to cover up giving away our room by saying they overbooked the day before. I told her my reservations were made 2 days before she then tried to change her story to accommodate the time I stated. That was very unprofessional and no integrity at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Knoxville, TN Cedar Bluff exit

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We prepaid for our room for 2 nights 6 months in advance. Not just reservations but prepaid. We were supposed to get a king single non-smoking. When we got there, we were informed that all the kings were taken. Thankfully we at least got a non-smoking. Unfortunately, the person BEFORE us in that room did not understand what NON smoking meant as the cigar smell just about knocked us down. That being said, the staff was VERY courteous in finding us another non-smoking room (albeit a queen-sized). Also, if you like a firm (or extra firm) mattress, you will like this hotel. Felt I was sleeping on a piece of plywood. It was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. Most of what was wrong was not directly their fault.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hope from Jackson

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nasty ! Horrible! Not clean at all!! Gross!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is more a motel than hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
I had never stayed at an Extended Stay before, so I guess my expectations were unrealistic. Everything was OK. Gave me a place to lay my head at night. However, I would describe this as a motel rathter than a hotel. It is on the order of a Super 8 in my opinion. Probably won't stay here again if I had other options.