Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry CT

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: the price and parking. staff was very friendly
Cons: room not very large and only one room, one comfortable chair and two side chairs and table. not a place to spend a lot of time in.
Location: Hotel needs to be marked better from road. Drove past it before we turned around and found the small sign. We past it the fist time even with GPS.
hotel was clean and comfortable for the price. parking was very convenient. the room was not very large and there was only one comfortable chair, and 2 side chairs and table. But for the price it was comfortable and served the purpose. Would not want to spend a week or more there with my wife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable at an affordable price. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

I loved our room.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was very comfortable, attractively furnished and decorated, and clean. The breakfast was super and staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am so happy to know that the room was clean, the breakfast was super and the staff was very helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, excellent staff. Room was clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, easy to deal with.
Location: Good location, nearby plenty of restaurants and shops.
I was very pleased with the experience overall. I plan on staying there again in the future. I highly recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience. The staff and I are proud to read that we provided you with friendly service and a clean room. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The one good thing was that the mattress was in pretty good shape.
There were a number of issues with this hotel room. First off, two out of the three pillows were atrocious. I slept on a good pillow and my husband slept on a bad pillow that has caused him to have severe neck pain that is still lingering three days later. In addition, there was a brown stain on one side of the bed. The Wifi did not work at all, which I've come to expect from many hotels. But even worse, our phones had zero signal inside the room. We had to go outside to make calls, check emails, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you had with the pillows in your room. As well, I am sorry to hear that you had issues with our free Wi-Fi. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S.from KY

Nice room but the kitchen is lacking.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious and clean. The air conditioning worked very well. The kitchen, which was the whole reason that I booked this room, was lacking in utensils and cookware. After spending 20 minutes waiting to be checked in and going to the room, I found out that you have to request cookware at the front desk. When I did I got two pans with lids, two glasses, two plates, two bowls and two sets of silverware, which was nice but no spatula or cooking utensils. Overall, the room was really nice but if you're planning on cooking then bring your own cooking utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear your room was spacious and clean for your needs, but I do apologize that the kitchen amenities you were provided with did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my staff to ensure that guests are receiving all requested items. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and fresh. The staff was very helpful and kind
I will definitely stay there the next time we go to Knoxville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean room. As well, I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The carpet was very dirty. Covered in stains.Other than that the room was clean. It is located close to a lot of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am pleased to read that our hotel's location was convenient for you; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues with your carpet. In direct response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to review our cleanliness standards and ensure that our carpets are well maintained. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, KY

In town for a family reunion

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Location/convenient. Staff very helpful and girls at front desk were very friendly, welcoming and sweet.
Cons: Coffee pot in the room.
The front desk staff on arrival and departure were top notch! Most value I've ever found in overnight lodging. However, I was disappointed there was not a coffee pot in the room. That was our only disappointment. Everything else was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that the staff was top notch and that you appreciated our affordable rates. Still, I am sorry to read that our kitchen equipment did not fully meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel and our kitchen equipment. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.