Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work trip in Knoxville

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location and price, kithen facilities
Location: Excellent location for stores, hardware supplies, grocery stores and variety of restaurants.Nicw area of town. Less tun a mile from the local YMCA.
Hotel was adequate for a work trip. It was clean, well located, and noise levels reasonable and seemed to be safe. Would stay there again for an extended installation trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Ga

Nice Hotel in the Knoxville Burbs

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool and kitchen!
Cons: New pillopwtops for the beds
Location: Trader Joe's across the street, grocery stores close by including a Huge Kroger Marketplace and an Aldi
Very enjoyable overall experience. Full kitchen with stove-top and oven, full size fridge, micro etc. It would have been perfect if a few more pots and pans were offered. We cooked every night, everything from Steaks to from scratch Italian Gnocchi. Great staff and great and clean pool. This one is a bit older than the Extended Stay on Cedar Bluff, but has a pool. We will totally stay again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay? More like NEVER Stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure why this hotel has such a high guest rating! My guess is that previous reviewers stayed here several years ago. Whatever the case, this place is not in good shape now. As soon as I stepped into the room, I could tell it was an older place. The only thing that looked modern was the wide screen TV. That's one thing, but the fact that all this older stuff was dirty was the real problem. The office chairs had visible stains on them as well as the carpet. The cleaning staff clearly didn't put much effort into preparing the room. Towels and washcloths had stains on them. There was even a dead bug on the floor! Fortunately the bed was comfortable and clean, but that was about it. I've enjoyed my visits at Extended Stay locations in the past, so I thought I was getting a real bargain when I saw the price online. Turns out, there's a reason it's so cheap. Don't stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your clean, comfortable bed. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall condition and cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Dirty room.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Close to mall.
Cons: Cleaned a little better.
Location: Mall & plenty of restaurants.
The hotel was close to the mall which was nice but that was the only positive thing about it. There were huge brown stains on the carpet & on the couch cushions. The "mattress" on the pull out couch was all springs, very thin & we weren't able to sleep on it. We luckily had thrown the air mattress in the car & used that for our kids to sleep on. There was some mystery sticky brown stuff on the blanket (old food??). the breakfast was describd to us as :"on the go breakfast" & was a granola bar or a muffin. The rooms definately need to be cleaned a little more thoroughly. They had a pool but was closed the whole time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know we are working to correct this issue and ensure it does not happen again. Still, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rasta

Great stay and staff noce

Posted May 24, 2014
Staff helped me get checked in early and even tho they were having issues with their system they got me squared away very fast with no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristi from Knox

Next to the mall!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay after walking the mall all day! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin

great hotel, conveniently located

Posted Oct 21, 2013
the rooms are great and have a very nice kitchen. the location is very convenient, close to Knoxville's largest mall and with a bus stop in front of the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from Phoenix

Would stay again

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Good overall amenities for the price--microwave, fridge, computer desk, good lighting.
Cons: Missing TV remote; "Grab and Go" breakfast was marginal at best.
Location: Smokey Mountains!
The room was surprisingly nice considering the relatively low cost. Good value.