Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Nice clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal for myself. I liked the fact that the outside door was secured after 11 pm nightly. They provide a 'grab and go' breakfast.
Location: Knoxville's West Town Mall is located within walking distance, among many places to eat..
The stay here was good. The room was clean. Surprising quiet due to the fact it is off a main street. Staff was very friendly and answered any questions when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom Piketon, Ohio

Convienent Location

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, reasonably priced, great location. Only downside would be the comfort of the bed and pillows,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dennis - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I was told by Expedia there were two beds in the room but that wasn't the case it actually was one bed and a couch that folds out into a bed which was very very poor other than that the room was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so disappointed that you were misinformed about the bed types. I will work to improve our communication with Expedia to ensure that this does not happen again. I am grateful for your feed back so that we can continuously improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convienent

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: dress it up a little
Location: everything you would need
Staff was helpful. Location great. facilities more than adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed our great location. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellen Cobbfrom Gardendale, AL

Have stayed here several times

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here in 08, 10, 12, 14 for Alabama vs. Tennessee football game. Hotel is convenient, staff is friendly, and there are lots of places to eat nearby. Plan to stay here again in 16 when we come up for the game. Roll Tide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen Cobbfrom Gardendale, AL

Have stayed here multiple times

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here in 08, 10, 12, 14, when we come up for Alabama -- Tennessee game. Short drive on Interstate from hotel to UT stadium, and there are lots of places to eat near the hotel. Plus, the staff is always really nice to us. And, Alabama hasn't lost to TN since we've been staying here, so the hotel is good luck for us too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginiafrom Virginia

Relatively close to UT

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for something close to UT for a game. This was reasonably close and less expensive than some other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were conveniently located for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Hamilton Ohio

Secluded. Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was kind of outdated but very comfortable. In a very secluded spot near a busy traffic area. Surrounded by restaurants so grabbing a bite to eat was easy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Markfrom Tennessee

If you want to be murdered...

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Male stains were found on the bed and the chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only here for one evening, but was very happy with the service given. The room was clean, and that's very important. Problem with the tub though. The tub actually creaked, like walking on old floor boards. Sounded like a structural problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you were happy with your stay overall; however, I sincerely apologize for the problem you experienced with the bath tub. I discussed your comments with my maintenance team, and we are addressing this issue. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.