Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

All smoking

Posted Jul 6, 2015
If you don't smoke then this is not a hotel for you. The whole hallway and room (even non smoking room) smell cigarette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable; close to good shopping.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice landscaping, clean rooms and great kitchenette.
Location: Near Target and shopping with Trader Joes and Barnes& Noble
Nice kitchenette with basic table ware, cooking pots provided. Laundry room is clean and well maintained. Close to shopping but quiet and cheerful appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room, our fully equipped kitchens and the location of our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

This Extended Stay America is well located. S

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located. Everything in working order. Polite and helpful staff. Clean.
Cons: Everything was top notch.
Location: Target, Trader Joe's, Barnes and Noble, Shopping center, movie theatre.
The manager, Matt, welcomed us upon arrival. We were given all that we needed to make our stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and that the room met your expectations for cleanliness. I am also glad our location was convenient for your needs and our staff provided you with great service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

It was ok.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean carpets.
Location: Near freeway. Shopping and restaurants conveniently nearby.
Room smelled smoky and the carpet wasn't clean. But it was fine for one night. Good location and easy to get to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacy from New Orleans

Not well maintained.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel clerk was friendly and courteous but the room was pretty rough. One of the door locks was broken and there were no dishes or cookware in the unit. It was cleaned well but not stocked. I
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal for myself. I liked the fact that the outside door was secured after 11 pm nightly. They provide a 'grab and go' breakfast.
Location: Knoxville's West Town Mall is located within walking distance, among many places to eat..
The stay here was good. The room was clean. Surprising quiet due to the fact it is off a main street. Staff was very friendly and answered any questions when asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had such a positive stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the room and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthew from Knoxville

Good stay for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Only complaint is I booked a smoking room, and they had none available when I arrived to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, I do apologize that we were not able to honor your reservation for a smoking room. In response to your review, I will review our reservation and check-in procedures with my staff to ensure that we are better preventing this in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be a good value for the price you paid; however, I am truly sorry that we were unable to honor your reservation for a smoking room. I will review our check-in and reservation process with my staff to ensure that we are preventing this from happening to other future guests. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Piketon, Ohio

Convienent Location

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, reasonably priced, great location. Only downside would be the comfort of the bed and pillows,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dennis - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.