Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable; close to good shopping.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice landscaping, clean rooms and great kitchenette.
Location: Near Target and shopping with Trader Joes and Barnes& Noble
Nice kitchenette with basic table ware, cooking pots provided. Laundry room is clean and well maintained. Close to shopping but quiet and cheerful appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room, our fully equipped kitchens and the location of our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

This Extended Stay America is well located. S

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located. Everything in working order. Polite and helpful staff. Clean.
Cons: Everything was top notch.
Location: Target, Trader Joe's, Barnes and Noble, Shopping center, movie theatre.
The manager, Matt, welcomed us upon arrival. We were given all that we needed to make our stay comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and that the room met your expectations for cleanliness. I am also glad our location was convenient for your needs and our staff provided you with great service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

It was ok.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean carpets.
Location: Near freeway. Shopping and restaurants conveniently nearby.
Room smelled smoky and the carpet wasn't clean. But it was fine for one night. Good location and easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Nice clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal for myself. I liked the fact that the outside door was secured after 11 pm nightly. They provide a 'grab and go' breakfast.
Location: Knoxville's West Town Mall is located within walking distance, among many places to eat..
The stay here was good. The room was clean. Surprising quiet due to the fact it is off a main street. Staff was very friendly and answered any questions when asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had such a positive stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the room and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthewfrom Knoxville

Good stay for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only complaint is I booked a smoking room, and they had none available when I arrived to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall; however, I do apologize that we were not able to honor your reservation for a smoking room. In response to your review, I will review our reservation and check-in procedures with my staff to ensure that we are better preventing this in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be a good value for the price you paid; however, I am truly sorry that we were unable to honor your reservation for a smoking room. I will review our check-in and reservation process with my staff to ensure that we are preventing this from happening to other future guests. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom Piketon, Ohio

Convienent Location

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, reasonably priced, great location. Only downside would be the comfort of the bed and pillows,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dennis - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk charged me for the room again even though I told her that I had paid on line. They later corrected that, said she was new. The "clean"towels that were in my room were grungy and one still had makeup all over it. I found unbelievable dirt between the bed and the nightstand and on closer inspection, nasty hair and dirt all behind the stand and on baseboards. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. At 3 o'clock in the morning I was awakened by slamming of doors and banging on the floor, which continued off and on till 5 o'clock. A floor lamp was leaning and could not be made to sit up straight because part of the base was missing. The bath tub was plastic and groaned and creaked when I stepped around in it. There was a kitchenette, but no equipment or cups or glasses of any kind. Not a very happy experience. I will not go there again.The location is fine, and the staff was friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I was told by Expedia there were two beds in the room but that wasn't the case it actually was one bed and a couch that folds out into a bed which was very very poor other than that the room was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am so disappointed that you were misinformed about the bed types. I will work to improve our communication with Expedia to ensure that this does not happen again. I am grateful for your feed back so that we can continuously improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convienent

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: dress it up a little
Location: everything you would need
Staff was helpful. Location great. facilities more than adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed our great location. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.