Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville, tn

Great experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room comfortable, clean, and the hotel was very convenient and within walking distance to downtown and the University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Much Better that the Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms and Quiteness
Cons: Resturaunt staffing to be quicker with orders and food.
Location: Bars, UT campus, Parks
This hotel was in the heart of UT. I stayed at the Holiday Inn last month and this by far had less road noise, spacious rooms, very clean, and the staff were top notch. The only thing I did not care for was the service in the hotel resturaunt. I had drove in 4 hours and had to wait 15 minutes for someone to bring me a menu to eat. Bed was super comfy and was within minutes to any attraction I wanted to see. Check out was easy and quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable and great location. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Arrived and was told I got booted from my King room reservation because their website takes precedent over external booking sites (what?!). Was given free parking for my stay to make up for it. Got a room with 2 Queens. Lobby is gorgeous and comfy. Desk staff were kind of grumpy, but when we called for a wine opener they came within 5 minutes. Bathroom was the best part of the room. TV is big but takes forever to change channels. Felt clean. Would stay again for sure. Easy walk to Market Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: The parking arrangements need to be improved.
Location: It is located on the border of the World's Fair Site. It is within walking distance of most fun things in downtown Knoxville.
The room was very nice and clean. The only issue we had during our stay was the lack of parking. There is not enough parking. Although there is a parking fee, you aren't guaranteed a spot. It is first come first serve. I became upset upon returning to the hotel and not being able to park. The staff, especially Allison and the security guard, immediately found a location for me to park. They were very friendly and professional. All the staff members I encountered during my stay were terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We booked this hotel while on the road a few hours before planned to arrival. The hotel was easy to find, great customer service & clean hotel! The only negative comment I have is that we are driving a uhaul (with 11' clearance) and were lucky to utilize the spaces next to the hotel (only on weekends). If we had planned to stay during the week we might not have been able to find a parking space & maybe needed to find a new hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shaker heights, OH

Awesome location for a visit to UT.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
New hotel. Perfect location. Walk to football game or downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Quite.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Hotel a good location and easy to find. Close to hospital we needed. Price reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pine bush, NY

Went for a week

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was great. Only complaint was the elevators were slow but other then that we would definatly stay there again. Great location, it was walking distance to downtown night life and right around the corner from the highway making it easy to go out and sight see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis MN

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Liked it. Only bad part was my directions to get there were a little confusing- it's tucked away on campus and having not been from TN, finding for the first time to checkin was a little frustrating