Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morristown, Tn

Good location, nice and quiet area.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Excellent rooms and service, MK's was a nice place to eat and have a drink. Convenient to Market Square, Old City and right beside UT campus and Worlds Fair Park. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Ridge

Great location for downtown and/or UT events

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Room was very comfortable, especially the bed.
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be included since there are few options in the neighborhood besides the pricey (but excellent) on-site restaurant.
Location: Location was great for downtown Knoxville events, as well as UT events. We walked everywhere.
We chose this hotel because of its location within a nice (1/2 mile) walk of the Tennessee Theater. We also walked to the Cumberland Ave strip (1 mile to Sunspot) The room was excellent and we were very fortunate to be unexpectedly "upgraded" so we could have a refrigerator in our room. The lobby area is small but comfortable, as is the restaurant. We had an excellent breakfast there after discovering there are no breakfast places within a 1/2 mile walk and we were hungry. We appreciated the parking garage downstairs. The bed was so comfortable we had a hard time waking up the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Clean, friendly, good location and for the price it was a no brainer. Stayed here during new years eve and it was super smooth. Even easy to park at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel close to UT stadium and campus.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenience to the UT stadium. It worked out great for our weekend getaway to see the TN/KY game.
Cons: Service in the restaurant could be improved. This would have been more frustrating if it had been a business trip.
Our overall experience was good. The location is very convenient to the UT stadium. The rooms were clean and nice. The restaurant was poorly run, however. It was not crowded but the wait for food was long and the surrounding tables did not get cleaned off. The food was mediocre. The restaurant staff was nice and friendly but seemed overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

Great convenient game day stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The buffet was perfect after the game as well as the breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincoln county, TN

Only 5 minute walk to Neyland Stadium.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Neyland Stadium....
Cons: Prices. Prices. Prices.
Location: Great location for stadium goers.
Friendly staff and clean rooms. I do think it was a bit overpriced and very small rooms but i was paying for convenience.Don't expect luxury just because of the price. Food and Bar in lobby ok but better have deep pockets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice hotel close to the Thompson boleing arena

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: soft beds
Cons: parking and refrigerators in rooms
Location: n/a
great place to stay we went to pigeon forge then back to Knoxville for a concert so it worked out good for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kurtfrom spring hill,tn

great service

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and excellent food ,clean rooms and a 5 minute walk from neyland stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom Alabama

Great location for Neyland Stadium

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel to stay at if you are attending a game at Neyland Stadium or having any activities close to the University. It is in walking distance of everything. We have stayed here twice now and we love it! Easy, convenient, and super nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com