Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton TN

Good Hotel! Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location was great for my training site. Close to nice eating establishments and convenience stores.
Cons: Noise reduction of traffic and slamming doors.
Location: Enjoyed the Wal Mart and Harrigans!
Hotel room was very clean. Services were good. The room was noisy with the doors slamming and the traffic could be heard clearly. Other than that, the Hotel is a great place to stay. Breakfast was always good with a variety of healthy food to choose from. However, the bananas were very dark and should be changed every day. They did not look fresh at all. Stayed 3 days and the same bananas were available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Becky Mfrom Cincinnati

Hammond Clinton

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was very noisy with street & highway noise: think the windows were not blocking noise. Beds were comfortable & bedding soft & clean. Bathroom had no bath mat, but was clean with lots of towels. Breakfast was great, as was the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This isn't the big city!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
A hotel in a small town charging the price of the large town hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tedfrom Clinton, TN

Great Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is new was clean. We had a great stay it was just for one night. They have an outdoor pool and it was raining when we got there. The person on duty said they could call the Holiday Inn behind the Hampton so that we could use their pool and sure enough she did and we were able to, which was huge as our kids were looking forward to it after a long day of driving. The morning breakfast was OK nothing great. However unknown to us my daughter had left her sweat shirt in the dining area and one of the front desk folks saw our daughter as we were leaving and asked if we lost a sweater. They saved the day for us. Great Service, great hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new facility with inadequate parking.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel is new and clean. The staff is friendly.
Cons: 1) some really odd hallway carpet that might bother you if you tend to have vertigo. 2) there are not enough parking
Location: There is a great restaurant less than a mile down the street - Golden Girls.
We stayed here for a family reunion. ............................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sjw67from Illinois

Beautiful and clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hampton Inn was really convenient to stop on our trip. The facilities are excellent. They have a large fitness room. The hotel looks brand new. The room was beautiful. The only issue was the noise from the surrounding traffic. Even with that I would still recommend this hotel. The staff was so friendly. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Staff at breakfast was very helpful.
Heard door slamming most of the night. Not sure why since we were not near an exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: I wish there would be wider variety and better quality of breakfast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PoLfrom North Carolina

Nice and Clean Hotel but Noisy near Highway

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice and clean, but it is very noisy at night for the rooms facing the highway.