Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wash D.C.

Refrigerator in hallway by bathroom = busted toe!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: high quality, well run, bug-free-bed and super friendly staff style Hampton.... very convenient off hwy locate with OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE in the parking
Cons: Refrigerator in hallway by bathroom = busted toe! ... Room is big enough to put the fridge next to the desk or *ANYWHERE* else but the front hallway.
Location: OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE in the parking lot of the hotel...less than a 100 yard walk.
Refrigerator in hallway by bathroom = busted toe! ... Room is big enough to put the fridge next to the desk or *ANYWHERE* else but the front hallway. Getting the luggage into the room was harder, and I busted my toe on the fridge in the middle of the night going to the bathroom! ... MOVE THE FRIDGE IN ROOM #406 ... Other than that it was high quality, well run, bug-free-bed and super friendly staff style Hampton.... very convenient off hwy locate with OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE in the parking lot of the hotel...less than a 100 yard walk... thats all I got to say ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Friendly, clean convienent

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Market Square is great
Worked perfectly for our needs. Enjoyed a weekend with the Grandkids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Eggs were always out at breakfast power went off and the stair well was dark. At 162.00 dollars way over priced. Should be more like 100.oo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Jun 30, 2014
One hour wait to check in. Clerk wouldn't honor our reservation, was not inclined to work with us to resolve this issue. Has to get expedia to intervene. Hotel itself was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We arrived late and the hotel staff was very pleasant and professional . I would highly recommend to anyone . Comfy beds too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scott from Ohio

Bathroom is not kid friendly

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great very clean, 24 hour pool and fitness center, and a substantial breakfast. The only issue we had was that the bathroom counter was high and bowed out making it difficult for my kids to reach the faucet. The only place to hang a towel was on a hook about 5 feet off the floor behind the toilet which made it hard for them to use as well. Overall great hotel would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by UpstateFarmgirl from Upstate NY

Not Our Usual Hampton Inn

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was lumpy as was the comforter which needs to be replaced. Love the soft and firm pillow cases. Room was smaller than we're used to at a Hampton. Breakfast was OK but nothing to rave about. Coffee was good. Wake up call on time. It just seemed a little tired and we did struggle to find it. Needs better signage to locate as there were few clues. We stayed in another Hampton Inn last night in another state that was great & the usual standard we expect from Hampton. Don't know why this one in Knoxville was like an old cheaper motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Customer from Chicago

Pleasant experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice over all hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Francis from Salisbury, NC

Well worth the price

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel. Polite, helpful front desk staff. Decent breakfast. Well worth the price. Not the greatest surrounding neighborhood. Overall, I award it a strong recommendation.