Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport, TN

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: Must visit Aubrey's restaurant within walking distance of the location in Strawberry Plains!
I feel very safe while staying at Hampton Inns. The facility in Strawberry Plains is very clean, and the staff are friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This hotel is excellent! Extremely clean and modern. It gave me the impression either it was new, or recently renovated. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding and well stocked. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville, ky.

Close to our activities.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: My grandkids loved the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Lumpy mattress!!
Location: Had dinner at Outback after an event at the convention center. Very good.
We really weren't there much. I can't really say much except it was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Expedia and or hotel should've let us know that they were in the midst of replacing all if the flooring Reception in bad shape and hallways
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Poorly rated hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We were traveling by car we needed a place to sleep for the night so we looked at the Expedia website the hotel was rated four stars no way Room smelled of moist body Oder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amberfrom Michigan

Under construction

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction which wasn't disclosed when I booked my room. Also had an issue with payment, I paid through hotels.com when I booked my room the week before and the hotel kept saying that the payment hadn't posted with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Saint Louis

Very nice motel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and attractive with a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room well laid out and the bed comfortable. The breakfast came with a range of selections including a hot line as well as fruits, cereal, and pastries. My bagel was a bit tasteless but everything else was fine. The lobby is spacious and attractive but the indoor pool was not in operation for some reason. I thought that overall it was a real bargin and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Nice hotel close to friends

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Every aspect!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy access to I-40 and nearby restaurants. We especially like being able to walk to Aubrey's, the new restaurant on the corner.
We stay here every hear when we visit our friends in Knoxville. We always have a great experience! Rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is always so pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debrafrom Indiana

would stay again

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, clean, great location near restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com