Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E.TN

So peaceful I slept 10 hours...

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean, convenient, quiet even though 4 bus loads of high school band members were staying there also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

In close proximity to nice restaurants

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel staff was very welcoming upon our arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable with nice linens. Overall the hotel was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Amy H Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Here at the Hampton Inn we strive to make every guest interaction friendly and memorable. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Charlotte, FL

Clean, nice staff, awesome breakfast.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We got in early from our flight and they made sure we had a room ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Amy H Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We always strive to meet our guests needs and I am glad we were able to meet yours! We look forward to your return trip to the Knoxville area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tennessee Travelerfrom All across the USA

2 1/2 stars is about right.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was certainly clean and modern and the staff courteous. The only slight negative would be that I found the room just a bit small and the beds need a better grade of pillow. Upon arrival there was only one wash cloth in the bathroom but the staff quickly corrected the problem. All-in-all certainly worthy of future business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Amy H Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! To let you know, we have replaced the pillows in the rooms and would love the chance to redeem ourselves and our pillows!! We look forward to your return trip to Knoxville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Amy H Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michellefrom jax

great staff...one problem, learned at check out.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad rain storm and weather conditions. Left briefcase by window/AC. Next morning, briefcase bottom was wet. Checkout staff ent someone up immediately. Admit it was a bad storm...but...otherwise, will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Amy H Sales Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience. I am glad the front desk took care of you promptly! Thank you for the chance to redeem ourselves next time you are in the Knoxville area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'd definitely stay here again. It was clean, comfy and close to the interstate. I'd bring my own pillow next time though. Theirs suck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Amy H Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn. I'm sorry you didn't like the pillows. We hope to see you the next time your in Knoxville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wdaniszewski

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Amy H Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel met the standards that one can expect from most Hampton Inn hotels. The room was clean and the front desk staff was polite. If I return to the area, I would definitely reserve a room here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Amy H Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to you returning to the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Hampton comfort,...

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything except the close proximity of our room to the highway.
The beds are fluffy and wonderfully comfortable, the staff is great and the hotel chain is generally the one I book when traveling in the US. The only downside to this stay was the fact that our room was so close to the interstate that we had trouble sleeping amidst all of the truck noise. Because the hotel was booked, we were unable to switch rooms and ended up changing hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Amy H Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We apologize that your stay was less than perfect. Please give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area.