Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Cincinnati

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: a few blocks to Gay Street, Tennessee Theater, restaurants, film, shopping
For downtown activities, this is an excellent choice. Lots of things are within walking distance and the view of the river is available from some rooms. My only complaint (made to hotel staff) was the lack of hanging hardware in the vanity area. Covered parking was also a plus in the winter storm season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Simple and Friendly with good location

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Staff, Location and Free Parking
Cons: Water Pressure for Showers
Perfect for a business trip to the area. Free Parking , very courteous staff and free breakfast. Southern hospitality- priceless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Ireland

Get staff were very friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Stayed for one night, room was perfect, large and clean, missed breakfast so can't comment on that. Staff were super with advice on local food and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop

Posted Sep 4, 2013
read so many reviews of hotels in Knoxville, many talking about dirty rooms, no parking, dated rooms and facilities.. This hotel sounded the best tho I usually stay in the bigger chains. Have stayed in very few Hamptons. It was really great.. Very clean, really friendly staff, excellent breakfast, easy parking, good location. Would stay there again on next trip through.. and now may be tempted to try some more Hamptons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Nashville, TN

Convenient for university access.

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Staff tried hard to make things right.
Cons: It was in Knoxville.
Location: Easy to get around town.
The hotel is conveniently located downtown. Easy access to campus and other areas of town. Parking was challenging as parking spots were very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, but noisy

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Room was clean and nice, but VERY noisy throughout the night due to road traffic outside and adjoining rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KNOXVILLE FRIENDLINESS

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Staff were the most friendly I've dealt with at any hotel, anywhere. Very helpful and friendly. Even loaned me their personal iPhone charger when I forgot my own!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Clean and plenty of space in the rooms!
Cons: Pillows were small
Location: Very good, easy to locate
Everything and everyone was wonderful!! The only improvement I would suggest would be to put more pillows on the bed or at least bigger pillows. We had a king size bed and the pillows were just very small. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and if I am ever in Knoxville again, I will definately stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Future UT mom

Great friendly hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: The staff
Location: Great location and the Great service continued at Ruth Chris's steakhouse.
We were in town visiting UT and it was actually the friendliness of the staff and people in the area that convinced my son to apply. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. We will make it a point to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

great location

Posted Aug 27, 2012
The walls are NOT very sound-proof, so noise is an issue even if people are talking in a normal voice in the hall.