Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet.
Cons: More parking spaces.
Location: Close to all downtown stores, theaters & restaurants. Close to football stadium.
Spent 2 nights over a weekend. Easy walking distance to Market Square, Sunsphere, Volunteer Landing, Tennessee & Bijou Theaters. Helpful staff. Outstanding breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UT Baseball Momfrom Washington State

Close to campus. Good for UT Parents.

Posted May 29, 2014
Overall experience was good. Complimentary breakfast was a plus. Room and facility appeared clean. Convenient parking. Disappointed to find loose coins and hair pins under the desk from the previous guest. I left them in place for 2 days and they went untouched which tells me they really didn't do a good job vacuuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom C.

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted May 17, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location in walking distance to Market Square and downtown. Free parking and free hot breakfast buffet. Friendly, helpful staff. I was initially concerned that our room was near the elevator but it was quiet and not an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathanfrom Cincinnati

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: a few blocks to Gay Street, Tennessee Theater, restaurants, film, shopping
For downtown activities, this is an excellent choice. Lots of things are within walking distance and the view of the river is available from some rooms. My only complaint (made to hotel staff) was the lack of hanging hardware in the vanity area. Covered parking was also a plus in the winter storm season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

Simple and Friendly with good location

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Staff, Location and Free Parking
Cons: Water Pressure for Showers
Perfect for a business trip to the area. Free Parking , very courteous staff and free breakfast. Southern hospitality- priceless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Ireland

Get staff were very friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Stayed for one night, room was perfect, large and clean, missed breakfast so can't comment on that. Staff were super with advice on local food and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop

Posted Sep 4, 2013
read so many reviews of hotels in Knoxville, many talking about dirty rooms, no parking, dated rooms and facilities.. This hotel sounded the best tho I usually stay in the bigger chains. Have stayed in very few Hamptons. It was really great.. Very clean, really friendly staff, excellent breakfast, easy parking, good location. Would stay there again on next trip through.. and now may be tempted to try some more Hamptons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherinefrom Nashville, TN

Convenient for university access.

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Staff tried hard to make things right.
Cons: It was in Knoxville.
Location: Easy to get around town.
The hotel is conveniently located downtown. Easy access to campus and other areas of town. Parking was challenging as parking spots were very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, but noisy

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Room was clean and nice, but VERY noisy throughout the night due to road traffic outside and adjoining rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

KNOXVILLE FRIENDLINESS

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Staff were the most friendly I've dealt with at any hotel, anywhere. Very helpful and friendly. Even loaned me their personal iPhone charger when I forgot my own!