Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: N/A
Short stay, but would definitely stay at this location when I'm in the area again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
We stopped on out way to Florida and it was very nice and clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter weekend visit

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Our daughter is a Veterinary medical student at University of Tennessee. We travelled from PA with her grandparents to visit over the holiday. The staff were so friendly and accommodating !! I would stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very comfortable, convenient, good breakfast and friendly staff. The only downside, and this would be true at many hotels are the slamming guest room doors. Not sure why hotels use such powerful door closers that inevitably result in doors slamming up and down the hall as guests come and go. There's got to be a quieter door closer out there somewhere. I'm just saying...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Birmingham, MI

Quiet neighber

Posted Apr 9, 2014
There is small quiet neighberhood you can do little morning walk. Hotel is clean and cozy. My kids liked the swimming pool after long hours of traveling. It's clean and well maintained. Staffs are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy,close to expressway

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: close to expressway
Cons: Check the refrigerator to make sure is working before guest arrives to room, paid for one, didnt recieve, important when traveling_inconvient
The refrigerator in room didnt work, was inconvinient as we had perishable items due to traveling, staff said we could use theres, but paid for a amenity that wasnt there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginia from Chattanooga, TN

Making a sad time a fun time

Posted Feb 20, 2014
My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton in Knoxville while we were in for my grandfather's funeral. Although it was a sad occasion for a weekend getaway, the hotel was lovely-- very comfortable, fantastic breakfast and, our favorite, soothing indoor pool. The room was well-stocked, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, even when we got a noise complaint from my 5-year-old jumping off the king-size bed : / I hope we have a happier reason to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from White Lake,MI

A wonderful experience

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: The only thing I can think of is to place a cup holder outside the door so you can set your coffee there while you open your door instead of the floor
Location: Plenty of dinning places.
This was by far one of the most accommodating hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff was so kind and courteous and made sure we were satisfied with our accommodations. The hotel was so clean and our breakfast was wonderful. We would highly recommend the Hampton to all our family and friends! As we already have shared. Thank you and best regards, Mr. and Mrs. Myers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pebble222 from TX

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just a few minutes from downtown, with easy access to the highway. The staff are great too. My only semi-negative comment would be that one of the breakfast's I had over my three night stay was sub par (some strange microwaved "Western Omelet"...not good), but the rest were very good. My room was cleaned early in the day so whenever I stopped back at the room in the afternoon, it was already clean and tidy, which I loved. Overall, another great stay at the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com