Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
stayed overnight prior to catching a flight, the room was clean, staff was friendly, and the hotel was within walking distance to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 3, 2015
First encounter with staff not all that warm. Bar staff very nice. Restaurant food NOT recommended. Room clean and comfortable. Parking inconvenient. Not awful place, but not good enough for a return stay either. Will not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corbin KY

Room for need makeover.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The staff at the desk are great. They are inviting and helpful....they try to work with what they have.
Cons: 1. Hotel decor, including carpets and room pillows 2. cleanliness of the rooms, we found an energy drink pored out in the floor.
Location: airport...
We have been stay in this hotel for almost 20 years and unfortunately the only thing I can tell that has been improved on is the phones in the room. We stay here whenever we fly because of the proximity to Magee Tyson. I usually travel with a small pet and have been thinking of finding a new hotel that would allow her to travel also. I have been to many other upscale hotels, even the Plaza in New York, and they welcome pets. The other problem we have is that the carpets are so dirty we, would have reservations of even allowing our pet on the floor. We pay extra to stay on the Executive floor but have found lately that if you are coming in after 6pm , most of the food is gone with no refilling......I mean , could they not throw a few cookies and raw veges? We are considering not using the hotel anymore since the other hotels in the area are now offering shuttle service to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Nice and clean. At airport. Easy access to Knoxville! Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very combinious next to the airport...

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice and confortable ,nice staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Good, excellent for a night, don't rent a car for that night is really close to airport 5 minutes walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York.

Clean and great staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stayed here before and will again. Nice place good restaurant and hospitable staff. Only complaint: common areas were always chilly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas city, Ks

Posted Dec 25, 2014
comfortable beds very convenient at the airport easy to access highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Everything was really nice about the hotel, except parts of the rooms could use updating for the price (carpet, some bathrooms tiles, etc). The guy at the front counter said the are going to start renovations next year. i was surprised no mini fridge or microwave was in the room. I thought that was standard in a room for that kind of rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom dc

Great stay, solid hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
You literally walk 200 feet from airport. Great people, great bar, comfy beds. Nothing special for rooms. A little dated but fine. Competitor 1/2 mile away completed renovation but was sold out. Would stay again or there