Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I had stayed at this hotel once before and had no issues. However, this time the room that I was in smelled very strongly of frebreeze and had a musty smell. The walls just outside our room appeared to have had some sort of water damage and I assume that's why the room smelled so strongly of air freshener. Aside from the smell, my stay was nice. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and had plenty of space. I would have gave it five stars if not for the smell. I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to highway

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice room, very clean, wonderfulll bed, very clean . Very nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Needs updating, but great deal for the money. The typical hotel bed. Satellite TV needs a tuneup.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spring City, TN

Not Worth The Money

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: See first response.
For the rate I was charged, I shouldn't find hairs in the bathtub or an heating and air conditioning unit whose filter hadn't been changed since the Stone Age and was utterly clogged with a hideous accumulation of dust and dirt. And I shouldn't have to tell the 'engineer' that he needed not only to change the filter but to get a vacuum to suck out the dirt and dust. With him standing there looking at the problem. Oh, yeah -- short on toilet paper, too. I expect such irritations at a Motel 6, but not at a Hilton. Also, the condition of the hotel looked very run down. Clean but in need of a major refurbishment. The only compensation was an excellent front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel and staff were great.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel and staff was great. The Barista at the Starbucks in the hotel was extremely rude. She had short dark hair and would not even acknowledge us when we spoke to her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We were in town to see a show at the Bijou Theatre and the hotel is only .3 miles from the venue as well as the Tennesee Theatre. Very conveniently located for walking to venues and local restaurants and bars (some of which are open until 3 am). Park in the garage next to the hotel and you will have unlimited daily access to the garage vs. $10 to park and not be able to come in and out. You get a special key at check in to swipe in the garage. The drive home from Knoxville to Athens, GA was gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location near the Bijou Theater

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The staff was wonderful! Within walking distance to both the Bijou Theater and Market Square.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

Not going back

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: exercise room great
Cons: layout is awful...elevators in wrong most inconvenient place
Breakfast was lame, not worth 13 bucks, not willing to grant late check out we needed because of swim meet, but did for other teams....everytime I go there I say I want go back. This was the last time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Nice Hotel. Close to UT.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Enjoyed my quick stay for sons College Visit. Friendly staff and quick valet service. Bathroom could be bigger. Beds are comfortable. Very clean hallways, lobby area and the Starbucks was a great hit!! Needed more items in gift shop and not too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay at the heart of Knoxville..

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and accessibility.
Cons: rooms standard
Good stay with good access to downtown Knoxville. Calm and rewarding, yet rooms are a bit old and need more renovation to match Hilton Standards worldwide. The hotel is located opposite of the conference center that make it a perfect choice for those who are in business at Knoxville.