Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Will NEVER use Hilton again. Nothing more needs to be said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Bluff City

Nice Stay - Great Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very Close to everything.. Nice clean rooms and very up to date. Staff was very nice - i was charged double for the parking and it was taken care of no questions asked. Will stay there again..
2 out of 5
by Marilenea from McMinnville, TN

Over-rated Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Offer free parking.
Location: Hotel is ideally located to the University of Tennessee and Market Square.
Hotel is over-rated. Room did not have a microwave or fridge. Had to pay extra for parking. Would have been just as comfortable staying in our usual Red Roof Inn where we pay less than half the rate and have a microwave, fridge, free parking, and a free continental breakfast. Needless to say, I will not be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K

Nice Hotel in downtown Knoxville

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Within walking distance to Market Square and Gay St. for great resturants and night life. Easy and fast check in. Friendly hotel staff. Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Hotel lounge is open at night for a night cap. AM breakfast is buffet style and well worth the $$. Starbucks also on premisis. Great hotel would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Mhcuoccab from NE

terrible hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.
Hotel staff are terrible. Other hotels near by are nicer with lower rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to UT

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The room was 2 small for 2 adults. The bathtub leakage was out of control
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Mar 9, 2014
great location. very comfortable beds. close to everything. breakfast was pricey but good.
1 out of 5
by Sara from Charlotte, NC

Awful Experience

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I booked this hotel on accident for a month after I actually needed it. They refused to give me a refund and never called me back after 15 messages were left. We decided to not let $400+ and went on a mini vacation. You get charged $13 a day to use their parking garage and even the smallest amenities that you get for free at 99% of hotels nowadays were extra. There was no refrigerator in the room, breakfast was extra ($6 for two eggs, $4 for a box of cereal, etc). They called my room at 4am to say we were being too loud, which is funny since my boyfriend and I were asleep. The front desk people were not helpful, when I asked about bars or restaurants in the area i was told to walk around and see. The room was not clean, I found pills on the floor and the sink was severly scuffed up. On the second day I removed the do not disturb sign to get our room cleaned and when we got back the sign was back on the door and our room was uncleaned. Worst experience at a hotel in all my years of traveling and it cost significantly more than the very nice hotel I stayed in last time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Kentucky

Paper Thin Walls, Could Hear Other Guests

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Woke up several times from people talking in the hallways and neighboring guests.
1 out of 5
by Charles from Hendersonville, Tn

Hilton Downtown Knoxville

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location to downtown was good.
Cons: They need to take better care of their guests. Stop putting poor workmanship into repairs. It only makes the hotel look cheap and unappealing.
The room was not what you would expect from the Hilton name. The room had a poorly patched piece of drywall in the bedroom area and had wallpaper badly peeling. There was a party downstairs that was so loud it ratteled our room window. When I spoke to the front desk, they said the party would be over in an hour and a half. They would see if they could turn down the music. Fourty five mins later my wife called the front desk again as the music had gotten louder. The only thing the woman said "was what do you want me to do, i tried calling but no one would answer the phone." the only solution offered was for us to change rooms at midnight. We promptly checked out that morning and left the hotel with no apologies from the hotel staff.