Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

The lobby is nice.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The people who work there are very friendly, especially the valet. The lobby is nice and they have a Starbucks. The problem with my stay was, the floor they sent us to (18) had a very bad musty smell, the room had a sewage smell on and off during the night. We were moved to a different floor out next night and it was fine. The water pressure in both room's showers was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff.
Location: Lots!
The front desk was friendly and accommodating! They made great suggestions for local eateries, hiking and sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, awesome location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was very clean, and nice. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfy. The hotel staff was very nice too. I was accidently charged two nights of parking even tho we only stayed one night and then I brought the bill to the front desk the woman was very nice and removed the extra charge right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, very nice staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall had a really good stay and it was very close to where we needed to be the next day. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martin, TN

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location close to downtown and UT Knoxville.
Cons: Bathroom showing some signs of age.
Location: Fine eateries and entertainment close by. You can walk to campus.
Easy walking to downtown eateries and entertainment. Staff was friendly and check-in was easy. Room was clean and comfortable. Starting to show some age signs in bathroom. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Great location close to UT.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: We were visiting our son at the university---location was perfect. Nice facility.
Cons: How about a serial port to charge iPhone/iPad??
Very nice hotel even though our phone didn't work. There was no serial port to charge the phone. We happened to stay the night a high school baseball team was on our floor and the noise was quite loud. We did call the desk and they took care of it. Would definitely stay there again as long as the price was right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples,FL

Needs a rehab. Not the Hilton quality.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice sheets.
Cons: Better front desk agents.
Location: Downtown Knoxville, TN Market street
Booked the Hilton due to previous stays at the Hilton hotels that were wonderful. Upon arrival we were informed that on Sunday we would have no power from 10 am until ?? 6 to 8 hours. I asked to be compensated because we were to have guests coming. They said that they would look into it. Needless to say no compensation was had. The room was very 1980's. Painted doors, 3.75 for a bottle of water. Very noisy ac. The only plus was nice sheets. It was very disappointing. The front desk staff was uninterested but I will say that the room service attendant was lovely. Would not recommended this hotel in Knoxville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton's great!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: lighten up on the parking charge!
Location: All of Knoxville is at your fingertips.
Everything about our stay was excellent - location, staff, hotel dining, room... everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Smyrna, TN

Nice hotel close to the University of TN

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Staff was great. Hotel was clean and rooms were spacious. Only issue we had was that the tub was stopped up. However, with one phone call, we had another room made available to shower and a key dropped off to our room. We also ordered room service for breakfast. Food was hot and delicious. We used valet parking. Good experience there as well. Overall, great experience. Would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, dc

Lower end of the Hilton chain

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This hotel needs to be updated and renovated desperately. Ill-kept parking garage. Pool had something like 6 sunbathing chairs around it and absolutely nothing else...There were no plants or regular chairs for other guests to sit on, and there were many people around the pool. Front Desk had run out of toothbrushes and the hotel gift shop was out of toothbrushes, too. Also, ordered room service for dinner. After 45 minutes had passed after I ordered two dinner salads, we still had no food. Then, a staffer called to apologize for "misplacing" our order and promised it would be to us within another 15 minutes. I told him we were starving, and asked him to add a slice of pecan pie to our order. He finally showed up later with the food, but did not comp us the pie- which any good management team would automatically do. Had to pay for it as well as the hefty tip that was already added in on the bill. This is Hilton??? Really??? 4 stars?? Pathetic.