Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Very Clean
Location: Great location off the interstate not allot of traffic. The Smokey Mountains are near by
Great experience friendly staff and they called after you checked in to see if you had everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by LeeAnn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to us about the stay you experienced here with Holiday Inn Express. We are truly glad you had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all the staff could not have been better. When we had to make some last minute changes to our travel plans they took care of us as if we were the only people there. The room was very nice, location is great. Plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jana F. from NY

Excellent!

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, clean room, cookies and coffee after late evening arrival, great and tasty choices for free breakfast and super nice personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie Coble from Carmel Indiana

easy access to highway and necessities

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on both legs of our trip. The hotel was clean, beds comfortable, cardio equipment in workout room with TV all functioning. Staff was friendly and easy access to ice and soda machines on each floor. We tried 2 local restaurants and loved them both. Breakfast was pancakes, muffins, eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, yogurts, cinnamon rolls.....in other words, full breakfast. Would def stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Excellent restaurants close by.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: Excercise room is lacking - need bigger area.
The exercise room is the only area that needs improvement. All else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Greeneville, TN

Short but Great stay!

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was really good. They had a pancake maker! Most places have waffles, this was the first place I've seen where you could get a pancake.
Cons: Sausage... ham is ok, but it wasn't the best.
Location: Great restaurant across the street. Just far enough out of Knoxville that you're not in the midst of all the traffic.
We haven't stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Express's but I have to say it was a great experience. Only there for one night. But the room and the amenities we used were very nice. I travel fairly extensively on business and I'm just not that picky about were I stay. However this time I had my wife with me and she has certain criteria when it comes to hotels. She was very pleased and believe me... that's saying something. The hotel staff was very courteous, even gave us each a little bag of goodies that is generally given to just the folks on the rewards program. Good customer service! The room was very clean, marble countertops in the bathroom, and the bed was just how I like it... firm, but not like a board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

Posted Dec 21, 2013
The only downside of our stay was how dry the air in the room felt. We kept waking up with parched throats. I would most definitely recommend staying and we will probably do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warren from Pittsburgh

Great Value

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly to us and our to dogs. Book with confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com