Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Rooms Smell Like Smoke

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Decent breakfast, contemporary decor, close to I40.
Cons: Previous smoking rooms need to be gutted and retrofitted to be void of any smoke smell.
Location: Very close to I40, typical fast food chains nearby. A few more sit down style restaurant options as well.
We stayed at this property two seperate nights within a week. The hotel itself is newer, built in the last 5-8 years and interior decor feels contemporary. Bed comfort was just ok, acceptable at the ~$100 price point. Second night we attempted to stay at this location we were put into a "Non-Smoking" room which turned out to be a room which had allowed smoking up until recently and wreaked of cigarette smoke. We even had cigarette burns in our carpet. The manager was very understanding and made arrangements to stay at the Hampton Inn which we liked very much, non-smoking room was truly smoke free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betsy from Chicago

Really non-smoking?

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were told it would be a non-smoking room, but the entire floor smelled like they had changed from smoking to non-smoking the previous day. An obnoxiously sweet room deodorizer tried to cover the smoke odor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad from Houma LA

Bad Deal

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the better ones

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Staff was great and room was clean. Plus they had icecream snickers what else do you need at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Goldsboro, North Carolina

Great road trip stop

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Large TV. Close open area for pets to run. Great selection of breakfast items. The pet fee was a little steep compared to other hotels, but it was worth it for the high quality of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express, East Knoxville, TN

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice staff, good location, easy access to the interstate. Worked well for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by LeeAnn, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you had a great stay! We hope to see you in the future, thanks again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Expedia listed this hotel with smoking rooms and I booked a smoking room. When I checked in I was told that this is a non smoking hotel. I could have booked a room at a hotel much closer to where I had a meeting the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by LeeAnn, Hotel Management
We apologize for the confusion, I spoke with them directly to get this issue taken care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, thanks again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very nice staff and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast min the morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Clemmons

Ok, But Not The Normal Standard of Holiday Inn Exp

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was ok, but as compared to most Holiday Inn Expresses it was not as clean and the breakfast was only fair.