Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Easy access to many tourist attraction in the surrounding area.
Cons: Sound insulation.
Location: Location is good, close to local airport with lots of common chain restaurants. Also close drive is Great Smoky Mountain and Tail of the Dragon.
Room size is good but the wall sound insulation was very poor. You can hear all kinds of noise outside of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom WEBSTER, NY

Great Business Stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, shopping, entertainment
Everything was great especially the meeting room and HOTEL ROOM CONDITIONS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great Staff, well located, quiet, nice clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erikfrom Attleboro

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable hotel convenient to Knoxville airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice place to stay if in Alcoa/Maryville area

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The only thing I think could be improved, is beyond the staff control, the size of the bathroom could stand to be larger.
Location: Great Smoky National Park, Jonesborough, Foothills Parkway, Cherohala Skyway, Knoxville, and many many roads to drive and see the scenery.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location to drive and see the sites, many dining choices within a few feet to a couple of miles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard L.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Good airport hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, new in a quiet neighborhood.
Location: Close to airport and a few restaurants for dinner.
Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. The A/C fan was a bit noisy but not too bad. There are restaurants nearby and walkable. Very convenient to Knoxville airport. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Holland

Holiday Inn, Alcoa

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ok. The staff at check in were less than helpful and not very welcoming. Whenever we approached the desk, we felt like we were bothering who ever was working there. The room was acceptably clean and neat. Nothing spectacular about it. The cleaning staff did barge in on us, after knocking, they did not wait for us to answer (or not answer). They came right in and said our room was not supposed to be occupied. Breakfast was good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay, we hope yo u will come back soon and have a more pleasant stay. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LLasiewsk

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was good. The pool was in bad shape and was green. I was NOT about to get in it. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Other HIE I've stayed in were better. Other than that, it's a great location for our needs and the staff was very professional and courteous.