Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice overnight stay!

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Early morning breakfast, Friendliness of staff
Cons: No complaints
Location: Nice location. Mall nearby and plenty of places to eat!
On our way from Michigan to Orlando, stayed in Knoxville for the night. Holiday Inn Express was an affordable option that worked out great! The 5:30 am breakfast was an awesome start to our day!! Great selection as well, not just your normal oatmeal and toast. Well done!! Beds were comfortable. Cooling unit was easy to manage. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We like this hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: clean, modern, we like the breakfast too.
Cons: I can not think any now.
Location: shopping and dinning.
We like this hotel. It is clean, updated, and feel welcomed. The area is good and easy to shop and eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decide for yourself how you would feel...

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel staff ranged from unprofessional to incompetent to apologetic and trying to be helpful. We arrived a couple of hours before posted checkin time which travelers often do. At first they were not willing to even check to see if any rooms had already been cleaned and were ready for occupation. They were fairly rude to us at this time but then checked our room and let us in. We hung out for a couple hours trying to decide whether to use the pool or not, and then eventually left for the mall and to go out to eat. When we returned late that night from eating and shooting pool, our keycards did not work. When we went to the front desk the attendant didn't ask for ID when we requested they be reset. She didn't even ask what name was on the registration for that room, which is beyond odd. When we then returned to the room and swiped in, someone was in one of our beds and they immediately sprung up and looked at the door. The room also smelled awful. We went back to the desk and she of course then confirmed the name on the registration but still did not check my ID. We still do not understand how someone else got access to our room, but it seems as if they simply said that their keycard didn't work anymore and got it reset without their ID being checked. This led to us grabbing our things and being relocated to another hotel (at Holiday Inn's expense, thankfully) and a very awkward feeling of invasion of privacy. Waiting for a full refund of our charges which we requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Very good breakfast. Rooms were nicely updated. Showerhead was AWESOME. Clean. Friendly. Nothing fancy, but we were very satified overall.
Quick overnight stay on our way home from Florida spring break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay close to Turkey Creek

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Our stay wasn't the greatest but the hotel was very well kept. When we first got to the room, the toilet was clogged and there was no evening maintenance on duty. The manager had to be contacted at home to come and do the repair. After that, we realized there was no toilet paper stocked in the bathroom. During the night, some type of beeping sound kept going off in the hallway. We were told the next morning they had heard the noise themselves and it was possibly a fire alarm battery. It was annoying and loud enough to keep you awake. The view from our window was an enclosed area that housed the ac unit and several buckets of what appeared to be trash. On a better note, breakfat was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Firethorne

First and Second Time were a Charm

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Second time here. Fantastic. Do yourself a favor and save some time...just book here now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free.
Location: Lots.
Clean,friendly and quiet. Professional staff. great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Wonderful

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Stephen at the front desk was wonderful. We were having prombles with Expedia and he went above and beyond what was expected. Thanks Stephen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast choices
Location: In great proximity to restaurants,the mall and 75.
An over-all good experience. Gracious employees. That's it,