Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Toronto

Good place near I75

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Stayed here on our way to Florida. Good place near the highway and quiet, eXcellent mattresses, for a good night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lacey from atlanta, ga

Very nice and cozy

Posted Dec 29, 2013
My children and I arrived late at night and the staff was very pleasant and quick to give us our rooms keys so we could unwind and relax. The room was very clean and had a microwave and fridge was was a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was also very clean and the bed was comfortable. That morning, my children and I went to the breakfast area and ate really well! There was a lot to choose from. The lady working in the breakfast area also noticed my daughter's doll had a missing orange boot and came back with it and told us she had found it in the parking lot that morning. It was really nice to have someone notice something so small, but it made a nice impact. I will definitely be staying here every time I come into town.
2 out of 5
by M from Birmingham, AL

Be careful if you reserve a room here

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: I rated the hotel condition, room cleanliness, and room comfort. This is unfair since I didn't stay there but I had to or I couldn't submit my review
Cons: The reservation system - if someone reserves a room with two beds, don't give it away to someone else.
I took my girlfriend's nephew to a football game in Knoxville and this was the closest hotel we could get. I reserved a room with two queen beds. It was a late game and it was approximately midnight by the time we got in (we ate dinner in Knoxville after the game and game traffic). I was told by the man at the desk that he had my 1-King room ready. I told him that we did not reserve a hotel room with one king bed and he kind of shurgged his shoulders and let me know that they were fully reserved that night and there was nothing he could do about it. I told him this was not acceptable (I'm sorry but I feel like it would be inappropriate for a grown man to share a bed with a teennage boy he's not related to). He told me he would cancel the room and issue me a refund. He gave me a cancellation number but I didnt' write it down (mistake). So... at around midnight after a long day of driving, I had to continue down the interstate looking for a new hotel. Luckily the Hampton Inn in Cleveland had an open room with two beds so we got that one. We paid less and got a free breakfast to boot. Also, when I told the hotel clerk we would probably be having breakfast with my sister who lived in Cleveland, she told me that my sister is welcome to the free breakfast as well. To make matters worse, a week later I checked my credit card statement and no refund had been issued. I contacted Expedia and we finally got the issue resolved after around 10-15 minutes on the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to rest after driving for hours !

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Clean
Location: Not much to do in area. Just a stop on the highway.
Very nice place, clean and comfortable. Very nice and helpful woman in the breakfast area. Very friendly and there to serve .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UT Game Stay

Good for UT Foitball Game Weekend

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Great hotel to stay for University of Tennesseee football game weekend. Straight shot with easy directions on interstate to UT campus - 30-40 minutes. Free breakfast with good selection. Very handy with numerous good restaurants and fast foods, gas stations, drug store, etc within one mile in major interstate exit. Nice place to stay for less than higher-priced hotels closer to game and events in Knoxville. We saved $200 over 2 nights by staying here and it really wasn't a problem being out of Knoxville a few miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from TN

No complaints, very friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We stayed overnight after a football game, checked in late at night but the staff was very friendly, room was clean and well furnished, very good value for the money. Breakfast was good and the lady taking care of the kitchen and breakfast area was super helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from Kentucky, USA

tricky parking

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Kinda tricky getting into the hotel parking lot. This hotel shares a lot with a motel next door. But once inside the place was great and the breakfast was phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com