Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Clean environment and nice d├ęcor in lobby and main floor
Cons: Pool area
Location: Excellent location! Located close to many of our favorite restaurants. Also, conveniently located near shopping venues.
Amenities listed included a heated pool, but the pool temperature felt more like that of an outside pool. We were very disappointed with the water temperature and also because there were not enough towels supplied at the pool. The complementary breakfast was good with a lot of healthy choices. The breakfast waitress was extremely friendly and wanted to help every second of our visit to the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I accidentally booked for the wrong night, and the hotel attendant was very nice and helped me fix my mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Not well maintained

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good--week cooked and nicely presented). My room had no curtain (only shears, no privacy at night), the bathroom sink was cracked, and the bathroom exhaust fan made constant screeching noise (had to keep bathroom door shut).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motorcycle trip

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed here one night before our ride to the cherohala skyway. Location was good and room was nice but best thing was the breakfast not for the food only(the food was good) but the staff was amazing!! Never been treated that way at a hotels breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from kentucky

pretty good

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was exceptional and the breakfast selection was great. There were a couple of things to improve on. They needed towels in swimming area and fitness room. It was very quiet as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Toronto

Good place near I75

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Stayed here on our way to Florida. Good place near the highway and quiet, eXcellent mattresses, for a good night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lacey from atlanta, ga

Very nice and cozy

Posted Dec 29, 2013
My children and I arrived late at night and the staff was very pleasant and quick to give us our rooms keys so we could unwind and relax. The room was very clean and had a microwave and fridge was was a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was also very clean and the bed was comfortable. That morning, my children and I went to the breakfast area and ate really well! There was a lot to choose from. The lady working in the breakfast area also noticed my daughter's doll had a missing orange boot and came back with it and told us she had found it in the parking lot that morning. It was really nice to have someone notice something so small, but it made a nice impact. I will definitely be staying here every time I come into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by S. Donaldson from Mt. Juliet, TN

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
requested suites for 5 adults for each room, each had 2-queen beds, was told that there would be pull out sofa. Breakfast bar didn't have juice, not everyone drinks coffee, especially 16-18 yr. old teenagers. Overall it was very nice.
2 out of 5
by M from Birmingham, AL

Be careful if you reserve a room here

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: I rated the hotel condition, room cleanliness, and room comfort. This is unfair since I didn't stay there but I had to or I couldn't submit my review
Cons: The reservation system - if someone reserves a room with two beds, don't give it away to someone else.
I took my girlfriend's nephew to a football game in Knoxville and this was the closest hotel we could get. I reserved a room with two queen beds. It was a late game and it was approximately midnight by the time we got in (we ate dinner in Knoxville after the game and game traffic). I was told by the man at the desk that he had my 1-King room ready. I told him that we did not reserve a hotel room with one king bed and he kind of shurgged his shoulders and let me know that they were fully reserved that night and there was nothing he could do about it. I told him this was not acceptable (I'm sorry but I feel like it would be inappropriate for a grown man to share a bed with a teennage boy he's not related to). He told me he would cancel the room and issue me a refund. He gave me a cancellation number but I didnt' write it down (mistake). So... at around midnight after a long day of driving, I had to continue down the interstate looking for a new hotel. Luckily the Hampton Inn in Cleveland had an open room with two beds so we got that one. We paid less and got a free breakfast to boot. Also, when I told the hotel clerk we would probably be having breakfast with my sister who lived in Cleveland, she told me that my sister is welcome to the free breakfast as well. To make matters worse, a week later I checked my credit card statement and no refund had been issued. I contacted Expedia and we finally got the issue resolved after around 10-15 minutes on the phone.