Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

shuttle setvice

Posted Jan 26, 2015
dont go if you are expecting shuttle service to pick you up. we was left at concert and did not have a way back called hotel they told us to call cab. had no numbers. out of town. they could have cared less. only reason we booked was shuttle service to and from concert when we got off shuttle gave us card to call when ready to be picked up and told us where to be thank goodness for staff at arena for helping us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, ON

On site of 1982 World's Fair

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great facilities including heated indoor pool, and delicious food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good stop on way to Florida, or bak.
The hotel was very good, with unique recapturing of 1982 World's Fair international menu items that were delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Good, quiet stay. No refrigerator mild inconvien.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Quiet and comfortable, rooms clean also, bed comfortable. No fridge, mildly inconvienence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Driving on I-75

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The location, very quite. The Hotel is clean, cozy and the staff is great.
Cons: Breakfast is good, maybe for guests there should be a discount.
On my way to Florida this is my favorite stop as I come from Michigan and it is conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location downtown Knoxville.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Great hotel. Great location. Great facility. Very clean and helpful staff. No complimentary breakfast though. No hot tub which was shown on the pictures. Looked like they were remodeling it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown, TN

Excellent location close to University & Market Sq

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Early Christmas visit with senior post-grad daughter. Close to campus and all of our favorite restaurants in Knoxville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Knoxville was supposed to be a stopover on our drive to Florida, but after reading the reviews of the cheap roadside motels in the area we decided to spend a little more on a room that doesn't have roaches, and I'm glad we did. We got to town a little ahead of schedule, and again, I'm glad we did. The hotel is located in the former World's Fair Park, a few blocks from Market Square, which is where the super-friendly concierge suggested we go for dinner, which was also very nice. Go to Knoxville, stay here. I'm staying longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richardson, TX

Perfect for what I needed.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: I was driving and the proximity to I-40 was great.
Cons: Having to pay to self park my car was a little unusual.
Location: It was a short stay, being close to I-40 was perfect.
I had a short stay. The checkin was quick. I had a nice meal and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Walking distance to everything downtown. Facility is modern and clean. Stayed in Knoxville a few times and the Holiday Inn Downtown is the #1 choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Yes I would recommend this hotel. Very centrally located.