Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Close to restaurant

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Found a little flying bug is was kinda scary but over all is ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize for the unwelcomed guest and have used your feedback to help prevent this from happening in the future. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff and taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the discrepancy during your stay and hope that you will give us another chance by staying with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is being renovated

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location, staff very nice
Cons: A/C, TV, beds,
Hotel is being renovated, too much construction, available rooms are far from front desk and restaurant, old A/C in room, TV issues during light rain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am sorry for the short-comings mentioned in your review. Please know that we wish for every guest to have a comfortable experience and these issues have been addressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience our renovation caused during your stay. We are happy to say that we are now completing the finishing touches and would love for you to come experience the finished product!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near I-40 and I-75.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was just a brief overnight stay during a road trip. They offered free breakfast, which was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hotel Close To Shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stay close to shopping, eating and entertainment. Off I- 40. Hotel being renovated, restaurant nice, ate brkfast. Ordered off the menu instead of getting buffet. Way to long of a wait for eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. Server got the eggs wrong but they compensated me with free juice and gave fresh toast. Could tell that the shower was not clean as there was hair on the shower floor. Thank goodness for shower shoes. Less expensive nicer hotel for last minute accommodation however I will be staying elsewhere during my next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Disappointed in pool shut down.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Over all it was fine. We came for the pool and no one told us it was not open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Hotel was under construction but had no affect on our overall stay (no noise from construction or anything like that). Staff was very nice and our room was clean & comfy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale from Jacksonville

Will be nice in the future

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel under construction, would have been nice to know ahead of time. made getting around a real pain, limited parking. Overall room was nice & staff was great. It was the fact that you are trying to relax in a construction zone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L Pierce from Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Great View

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
When making the reservation I was not notified of half your hotel being under construction, also the pool and hot tub were shut down. These were two of the main reasons I chose this Holiday Inn. There was no safe in the room as stated on your web site. The hall and elevator used to access the room were extremely hot and there was no air conditioning even though the outside temp was 86. The construction was right down the hall blocked off by a sheet of plastic hanging from the ceiling, which did nothing to help the dust in the air that caused my allergies to go off the charts. The banging and hammering as well as the loud machinery used by the construction workers woke me up both days I stayed there. We were told we could see our vehicles from our rooms, no way could you see them unless you went beyond the plastic hanging in the hall and looked out one of the other rooms, which had a huge open hole in the side of the building. I paid $100.00 per night as well as 4 other couples I was traveling with. None of us are happy about the Holiday Inn we stayed at. I feel we should receive compensation and am going to contact your corporate office. I have never had any issue with a Holiday Inn until now, that is why I chose to spend my time and money at this Holiday Inn. This was my one opportunity to spend a long weekend with friends and family and have a blast swimming, using the hot tub and just relaxing.... this was anything but that. Respectfully,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel underconstruction

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The hotel was under some construction which is fine but the gym was cut off and no one said anything which made it a little bad