Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrades coming

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: Kingston pike (a very busy shopping corridor) is just a few blocks away. Lots of shops and restaurants.
The hotel was okay, but is in the midst of renovation. I hope that this will bring better furniture. The sofa and chair in the room were pretty well worn and definitely needed replacement. There is no breakfast at this hotel. I didn't know this when booking. There is a cafe that you can purchase food from. I did not get a chance to use the pool, but it really looked inviting! Overall, this hotel lacked the 'wow' factor that I expected it would have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caleb from Virginia

Out and away

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pleasant stay. Room was comfortable as was the bed. Plenty of space to do work or just relax. Only knock was some construction/renovations taking place with the hotel restaurant. Close to other eateries ranging from fast food to sit-down places. About 15 minutes from downtown Knoxville, but with little weekend traffic the drive to and from the hotel was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

renovation

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: clean beds comfortable room Quiet
Cons: broken elevator and functional restaurant
Location: shopping and entertainment
renovating restaurant...must have drinks or food at poolside .this requires plastic glasses for wine,loud splashing kids and an unfriendly bartender.
2 out of 5
by beth from fleming

Paid for 2 queen beds

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: If you pay for queen beds you shouldn't get full beds.
Location: The zoo is close by.
I paid for 2 queen beds for our stay. Arrived in room, there were 2 full beds, I have one so I know it wasn't 2 queens. The restaurant was closed by 11am. For the price I feel like we could have stayed A LOT cheaper at a motel 6 or a super 8. Very dated, no continental breakfast. Not at all the quality of a holiday Inn. Won't ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Alabama

Just a visit

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Our view was that of the hotel roof, which wouldn't have been that bad if there wasn't a giant light shinning into our room every night. The side of the shower that faced out was way too low and the shower curtain was too short to prevent water from getting all over the floor. The parking could be better and the hotel snacks were overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS from Michigan

Nice over the road stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, nice, clean rooms
Cons: Add more staff in the restaurant
Location: Restaurants nearby. Good location.
Stayed 1 night while on a long trip. Room was clean and ready when we arrived late, with no problems to find a nearby restaurant (Red Ruby), and parking in the front. Only issue was the hotel restaurant where we had breakfast the next morning. It was obviously understaffed, and we waited a long time getting the order, the food and then the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
by Bill from Waterloo, Ontario

I75 Stopover

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location is killer.
Cons: Offer a free continental breakfast.
Location: We were just passing through.
The hotel is older and is currently in the midst of a makeover. The rooms we good enough, comfortable and clean but the hallways smelled like urine. Could be the construction or just age. The biggest issue is the lack of breakfast. For a hotel on the junction of major travel routes this seems like a significant oversight. For this reason I would say look elsewhere. If you factor in breakfast for 4 at $30 you can do better. Look elsewhere with the bigger budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from Murfreesboro

Overall very pleased

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was accommodating, room was clean, hotel is in good location. Overall no complaints. We travel with our dogs and usually stay at cheaper motels since the pet fee is zero or very low. This time, we paid a little more and we got a little more. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Changing Hotels

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quite. They are also dog friendly
Had to make a last minute change in hotel location during a trip from CT to TX . Was able to make a same day reservation via Hiltons web site. Had not stayed at a Hilton for years , was very pleased with the hotel and staff.