Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, TN

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Service was excellent and the shuttle was right on to take you anywhere.
Cons: Need to upgrade on your beds, not soft or pillow-top.
Location: Location is great to anywhere downtown, stadium & boomsday celebration.
Location is great, but the room was OK. Need to upgrade for that price. Other than that we had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent stay at Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortablem
Cons: Make the parking free
Location: Visit grandson in college, visit the museums, went to gastropub, and other bars and eateries. The people are so friendly
I would stay there again when in town. The people were very kind and energetic. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The only thing I would change is I would make the parking free. Or just include it in the room price, but the overall rating was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay for a football game

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice. The garage was small, dingy, and made me nervous to leave my car. I also had to pay to self-park. In this case, i think they should pay me to self-park in their garage or just hand out a limited supply of garage permits. The rooms were fairly bare. And the housekeepers insisted on replacing every single towel and bar of soap (new or used) every single day even though this hotel boasts its eco-friendly promise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel with very nice staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The front desk staff comped our parking because we had told her we drove all the way from Los Angeles.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: Convention Center and University of Tennessee
The hotel was very nice. Had secure underground parking and very hospitable front desk staff. Hotel is also environmentally friendly and you must have key plugged into the wall for lights and AC to work. Great idea! Very good location for Convention Center and University of Tennessee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nice experience - good dining nearby. Clean rooms and the staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very nice and spacious. Would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast was enjoyable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Minor issue was understanding parking & card usage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location, walking easily done

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Bed were extremely comfortable
Location: Marketplace shops and restaurants, movie theatre, World Fair Park
Great staff at the front desk, friendly, helpful and lots of good tips about places to see in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streator, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean room. Great location right off the interstate. Next to Worlds Fair Park. Many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, TN

Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Greeted immediately by the front desk. Dominic checked us in and was very helpful recommending where to go to eat. Hotel is near Market Square which has a lot of shops and restaurants. It's also within 5 minutes of UT. Rooms were clean and looked newly renovated. Comfortable beds. It would have been nice if the room had a mini fridge and if parking was free (it cost $8).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Fabulous Stay in Knoxville!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We were greeted and immediately impressed with the amazing staff here. Chip and fellow concierge staff immediately engaged us and offered help to my son looking for housing for law school. Great room and had a wonderful breakfast . Shout out to Brad and Varnell who were so pleasant and helpful. We will be back!