Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Ok for a one night stay. Hotel is obviously aged. Comforters were stained and worn. Mattress had a spring poking up. Micro and fridge were clean. Pool was clean. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Apr 15, 2015
My experience was much better than expected. Front office staff were more than friendly, hotel was by the main road so you can hear traffic but it wasn't bad. Room was in pretty good shape, nice small lcd tv, overall, great motel for the price. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smithfield va

not what i paid for

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the rooms, get rid of the bugs, and the stuff stacked up in the isle ways. i don't cheat people out of thier money.
Location: good location is the only positive i can say.
The room stunk, and had bugs crawling on the walls. they had stacks of broken tv in on of the ileways. I had booked the room for 4 days, but only stayed one night, and checked out the next day. they acted like they where reimbursing me some of my money, but nothing was put back in my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained and centrally located. Staff was EXCELLENT!
Cons: Had no issues, but it might be nice to have an alarm clock in the room.
Location: We were there for a homeschool activity and had no time for exploring.
After reading a few of the other reviews, I was concerned at first to make reservations here. How could there be so many great reviews and then such awful ones as well? After staying at this hotel, I can only surmise that those who posted negative reports had grudges of some sort. From the moment we arrived, we were met with friendly, knowledgable staff members who seemed genuinely pleased to have us there. Our room was very nice; clean, well maintained and all lights, A/C, etc in good working order. The hotel was quiet, despite it's central location and the sparkling pool just steps away. Although this is not a new building, it is obvious that care goes into maintaining the facilities and seeing to each customer's comfort. Every staff member was pleasant to be around and actively engaged in their duties. I have no doubt after interacting with the staff there, that had I had any issue at all, it would have been seen to promptly and with courtesy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Waste of money

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Staff was very unfriendly, rooms are very out dated, pool was dirty, water was green.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lenoir city

Economical for the value

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I stay here often. I sell Life Insurance and The Kings Inn is a place that I stay quite often. Just as nice as the other High Price Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Only if you have the patience for rude employees

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Paid for the reservation on Expedia app. Called to verify we would be arriving very late. Gentleman at the desk was very polite and assured us that would not be a problem. Arrived at 1:30am (driving cross country and running 2 days behind.) The lady at the desk acknowledged that we had confirmed our reservation with the gentleman earlier. She asked for the card that I made the reservation with, she then proceeded to tell me that they didn't have the reservation so I would have to pay her directly. I gave her the confirmation and itinerary numbers from Expedia and she again stated that she didn't have any information so I would have to pay her for the room. She called someone and went to the computer again and for a third time stated that I could not stay without giving her my credit card. I sternly told her that I had already paid and I was not giving her my credit card and that if the hotel was not advanced enough to use Expedia, they should not be registered. She went back to the computer and smacked a key on the counter. I asked if she found the reservation and she again said no and told me to "just go to room 125" I called Expedia and was on the phone for about 5 minutes and they confirmed that the reservation AND payment were sent to the hotel and they called to confirm with Brenda that there were no issues. Brenda was either trying to double dip on the payment for the hotel or personally steal my card number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Good clean efficient place Dunkin donuts is next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Ga

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Convenient and easy access.
Cons: lights
Location: On main road between two red lights that kept traffic free for easy access.
The staff was extremely nice. The room was clean and had new carpet. My only complaints are that two of the lamps did not work and there was very low wattage in the others. The second complaint was that non-fitted full size sheets were on the bed so that they barely covered the mattress. I did not request these two items to be addressed so cannot say whether they would have been. Sheets were clean. No breakfast in room but donuts and coffee in office plus 20 steps to Dunkin Donuts next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingo from Mechernich, Germany

Value for the money

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Location and Gideon Bible present.
Location: Nice convenient location close to interstate and restaurants.
I needed a motel at the lowest cost due to a tight vacation budget. The rooms were good. Newer style. Well maintained. Just one power plug did not work. Nice location and convenient. A Dunkin Donuts is right beside. No coffeemakers in the room. Gideon Bible was present which I am very supportive of.