Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Webster from Frederick, MD

Good for a Night

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for only a few hours to get some sleep after a long drive. All I wanted was a cheap motel with a bed. This satisfied my requirements. The motel was easy to find, located just off the highway (I-40). TV had good channel selection. Bed was comfortable. Room was basic, but clean. I was tired, so slept ok, but if you are sensitive to noise, there is large gas station next door where semi-trucks pull through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from NC

OK for One Night

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Convenient to I-40 east after football game in Knoxville.
Cons: Sink was very slow to drain water and thus, it needs to be repaired.
Location: Convenient to I-40.
This hotel was OK for a one-night stay when you're tired and just want to sleep. I would not want to stay there 2-6 nights for any reason. It was old and not well maintained. Unusual entrance behind service center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Baltimore

Pleasant staff, clean surroundings

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A few things are in disrepair--like the chairs in the room, and lack of lightbulbs, but you can't beat the price. The staff was very nice, and everything was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allyson from North Carolina

Perfectly acceptable

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, extremely nice front desks staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by So-so from Far-far from Airport

Just so-so

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast. Room clean. Newly remodeled room, new sink, new tub, no stoppers to hold the water in either one. Attention to detail missing. No wake up call in the morning and far-far from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rustyn from Charleston, SC

Perfect for a quick stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I tend to not spend a lot of time in my hotel rooms but this was a perfect stop over in the middle of a 12 hour road trip. It was easy to get in and out of and the staff was kind. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I liked it so much that I booked a second stay on my way back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad late night

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stopped here on a long drive from Illinois to Myrtle Beach for a family vacation, just wanted a place to spend the night to break up the 16 hours of driving time. Arrived a little after midnight but didn't get into our room until closer to 1am because the door lock on the room didn't work. After 4 trips back down to the front desk for new keycards, the night desk clerk came up, tried several additional keycards, (didn't work!) and then left saying he "would have to call someone." Different guy shows up later with regular key to finally let us in our room. Light in the bathroom was broken and didn't work either. Finally got everyone into bed after 1am. Next morning, back downstairs for continental breakfast - not much of anything put out and seemed like we were imposing when we asked about more milk and juice when the containers were empty. Then needed manager's regular key again to get back into the room in order to leave. Not what we had hoped for and frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by girl on vacation from michigan

a nights stay

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was a place to stay, I will not stay there again I got stung by bees on my way up to my room on the stairwell grabbing on to the hand railing and the breakfast provided was nothing but a gallon of OJ in the small mini fridge in a break room and the pool they said they had was not in working order nor will it be for a long long time it was covered in weeds and junk from around the hotel. The room was ok a little outdated and smelled funny, you do get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Okay for the money.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable but AC did not completely cool room. At breakfast, I had to keep asking for food to be replenished and syrup bottle was very sticky to hold. Overall stay was average, decent for price.