Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Tennessee vaca

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The pool is no longer functional. That was disappointing. My husband is disabled but they were unable to provide us with a 1st floor room, so up & down the stairs several times a day was difficult for him. The cleaning staff were extremely friendly and helpful. No fresh fruit at the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Okay for a place to sleep on the cheap.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was close to the lake and cheap.
Cons: Bathroom walls need repair, shower H/W missing and a loud tolet. Carpet had a wet stain that should have been cleaned. Can't speak for other rooms.
Location: The lake near by and the Lost Sea cave in Sweetwater is worth a trip.
The room was sufficient, two full size beds for two nights. The beds were okay. I was charged an extra ten dollars per night because we brought a third person, who was not on the reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JC from Ohio

Nothing special

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay..stayed 3 nights while participating in craft show...just need a roof over our heads and don't pay a fortune for that...you get what you pay...pool still had a cover over it (closed)..this is summer....no pool and it was advertised with pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Ron from Michigan

Exhausted and not happy

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: It was quite and I was able to sleep and rest.
I don't ever write a review on a room where I have stayed but I had driven eleven hours to get to my destination and had specifically asked for my room to be ready when I arrived. When I did finally arrive the man ar the front desk asked for my payment. I had prepayed and the lady that was assisting told him so. The alarms started going off in my head and rightly so. When I got all my belongings in the room, I discovered that the airconditioning unit was stuck on heat and would not turn off. I went back to the desk and told them. They said they would send someone to take care of it. To my surprize, a teenage boy came to my room trying to fix the unit and I knew right away that he didn't know what he was doing. They finally changed my room and yes, I had to move all my belongings down stairs to another room. By now I was all I wanted to do was get a shower and some sleep. When I went to take a shower, I quickly found that the draind would not allow the dirty water to drain out. The breakfast was not very good and I only ate their one morning of my seven day stay. I will not stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B. Lytton from Lenior city, tenn.

very comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it . Room clean and the beds were fantastic. Great breakfast and friendly people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent room for price

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room, friendly service, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cary from Florida

right time and mileage for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
got a good nights rest
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Interstate

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night and room was very hot, the outlet by the sink didn't work, so could not use hair dryer or coffee maker. The continental breakfast wasn't much, and the room was big enough for 2 people to stand in. Stayed here at the last minute due to flooding at campground we were in. Not worth the price.