Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hotel desperate in need of maintenance.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: A room to room maintenance check done.
Location: Close to restaurants.
The staff at the hotel were very nice, although not very familiar with their location relative to the major highways, a trainee had to ask someone else when I asked for directions. Our first room, the bathroom door would not close, it was badly out of adjustment. So we were relocated. The second room we had, the light switch in the bathroom didn't work half the time, we had to 'jiggle' it to get it to work. The breakfast was ok, but there was a server/host who went table to table spending a little too much time joking around and asking questions, while my kids liked it, I found it a little intrusive. I also wished they had a Jacuzzi and you didn't have to walk through the dining room to get to the pool in our swimsuits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Rosenfrom Knoxville Airport

Satisfying Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised that a La Quinta could be as nice as it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make this hotel standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a La Quinta, and we know our staff and customer service is the best in the area. Your comments and scores are most appreciated! Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel even more! Have a Great Day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel, no healthy breakfast options

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was adequate. Very convenient location to airport but never heard planes in room! Friendly staff, Very clean, soft mattress, no oatmeal or whole grain options. Curtains wouldn't close completely to block out light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Ok in a pinch

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It's close to the airport.
Cons: Variations in the daily breakfast buffet, capable evening staff, new sheets, and if they wanted to go above and beyond, some new comfortable beds.
Location: There's a few chains nearby to eat and drink.
Well, my first moments in the hotel were pretty rough. I walked in, turned on the TV, and noticed it was busted. Called the front desk, they asked that I come to the desk to talk about it. I get there, and they just walk back to my room without saying a word (why did I need to come to the desk?). So then they review the damage and look at me like I did it or something, and take some pictures. She goes back to the desk and then I get a call that "there's only two of us here, one is pregnant and I'm not a maintenance person so we're just going to have to move you to a different room." Beyond that, everything went as expected. The bed was hard, the sheets were old and scratchy, but otherwise it was fine. The eggs were the worst I've ever tasted, and the breakfast was exactly the same every day, but overall my stay was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackiefrom Vancouver, BC

Very Clean and Modern

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautifully decorated hotel with very clean rooms. The mattress/bedding combo was extremely comfortable. Included a modest pool area and a nice lobby/breakfast space. Free shuttle to the airport nearby. The girl that greeted us when we arrived was a real sweetheart. Very impressed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make this hotel standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a La Quinta, and we know our staff and customer service is the best in the area. Your comments and scores are most appreciated! Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel even more! Have a Great Day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bolofrom UK

Excellent service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My recent stay was made so much better by the staff who were excellent. Top customer service and no issue was any trouble for them. Location close to airport which was excellent after the long haul flight from the UK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashleyfrom KY

Kinda Misleading

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this online. We have never been in Knoxville so we are unfamiliar with the area, but having said that, this hotel is outside of Knoxville. So the name is a tad misleading. Also, we had major issues with the pillows at this particular LaQuinta. We have stayed at many other LaQuinta's in the past, but perhaps where this location is newer the pillows were honestly like sleeping on a cinder block. Woke up with the first migraine I have had in 14 years. Was a clean location and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar had a lot of options. Just bring your own pillow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Antonettafrom New york

One of the nicest rooms I ever stayed in!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean an nicely decorated. Bed and pillows were so very comfortable!!! Linens beautiful!! Will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are constantly working hard to make this hotel standout from the rest. We need customers like you to make us successful! We are proud to be a La Quinta, and we know our staff and customer service is the best in the area. Your comments and scores are most appreciated! Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel even more! Have a Great Day!