Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ok in a pinch

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It's close to the airport.
Cons: Variations in the daily breakfast buffet, capable evening staff, new sheets, and if they wanted to go above and beyond, some new comfortable beds.
Location: There's a few chains nearby to eat and drink.
Well, my first moments in the hotel were pretty rough. I walked in, turned on the TV, and noticed it was busted. Called the front desk, they asked that I come to the desk to talk about it. I get there, and they just walk back to my room without saying a word (why did I need to come to the desk?). So then they review the damage and look at me like I did it or something, and take some pictures. She goes back to the desk and then I get a call that "there's only two of us here, one is pregnant and I'm not a maintenance person so we're just going to have to move you to a different room." Beyond that, everything went as expected. The bed was hard, the sheets were old and scratchy, but otherwise it was fine. The eggs were the worst I've ever tasted, and the breakfast was exactly the same every day, but overall my stay was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa. Fl.

Loved our stay will go back.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very friendly, helpful, and being near the airport was not a problem could not hear the planes. We loved are stay, and will stay there when we go back to Knoxville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

A good place to feel at ease

Posted Jul 28, 2014
After working 14 hours I looked forward to a shower and a good nights sleep and I found it at this modern hotel. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Bush, NY

Easy access to and from airport

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly atmosphere
Cons: For early morning travelers possibly some fruit and/or yogurt. Missed breakfast as we left before the buffet it would be out.
Location: Alcoa, TN. We traveled to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park which is very close and full of easy hiking trails or fishing.
We came in our first night after 11pm and the hostess, Lara was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful in the morning. Our last night in town we stayed here again and were welcomed by the same friendly hostess. Very relaxing evening...another comfortable, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Relaxing & Peaceful

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I stayed on the 16th of July 2014. After a long drive, I was greeted by a very energetic desk clerk. Everything was neat, clean & tidy in the hotel and especially the room. I slept so peaceful on the comfy bed. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. I had a nice little getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotel close to Ruby Tuesday right on my route

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and up to date.
Location: Eat at Ruby Tuesday!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed cooling off in the pool. My room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to Knoxville Airport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and check in was quick.
Cons: Serve breakfast and coffee longer. Get hand weights for fitness room. It would help to have more vending machines or a small gift shop nbear front
Arrived late from airport and check in was quick and room clean and comfortable. Slept late so did not get too enjoy breakfast provided. I did not stay much longer since this was a temporary stop on way to Pigeon Forge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Knowledge of desk clerks. Noisy air conditioner.
Location: Near airport.
Air conditioner very noisy. Easy to locate. Near airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Tennessee

Great accomodations across the street from airport

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, modern amenities, and convenience in getting to the airport.
Cons: Not aware of anything.
Location: I was there only one night, had an early flight out and had no needs for activities outside the hotel.
Everything about our one night stay was extremely pleasant. The shuttle to the airport took about10 minutes. Every staff member was very pleasant and accommodating. It was an excellent choice for our needs,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabby from New York, NY

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
My experience at this hotel was pleasant. I was able to quickly book the room and check-in within twenty minutes of doing so. The staff was welcoming and the room was spacious, modern and clean. There was a bit of a musky smell but it was a humid day and I assume the air conditioning was off before we got there to conserve energy. Lots of HD channels and breakfast...can't believe it was so affordable, the room was great.