Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Vineyard Haven, MA

A nice little apartment!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable and convenient.
Cons: They could offer breakfast, but since there is a kitchen and living room this more than makes up for that.
Location: Good selection of take-out restaurants nearby.
After some days on the road we stayed at the Luxbury. We were greeted by a friendly staff and the room was large and comfortable. It was a nice change from the comparatively small motel rooms we had stayed in previously. The rooms at the Luxbury were like a small efficiency apartment with a full kitchen and living room separate from the large bedroom. We were travelling with a baby so it was nice to have a seperate area to relax and watch TV without disturbing him. You can park right in front of your door so you don't have to carry your bags very far. Unloading into the room is easy. The price for the room was very reasonable. I would reccommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Clean and roomy. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was pretty limited and less than expected. The need new towels. Clean but kinda thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Well Traveled

Great find

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Location: Staff recommended Calhoun's for dinner. Also very good.
This is not a chain so I was taking a chance but, given the ratings, I booked anyway. I definitely recommend for multiple nights. Full size refrigerator and stove, good for someone needing a couple days away. Comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from uk

best in the area

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: the staff and the convenience the fact the rooms have their own kitchens and cooking facilities so self catering prooves not only cheap but ideal
Cons: in my opinion for the price its perfect it only lacks a pool and gym but you can use the local leisure center for all that
Location: pull out of the hotel turn left on alexander highway and drive straight into the rocky mountains (just one road), eat at the local steakhouses
this is by far the best hotel to stay in when in maryville / alcoa in my opinion i have stayed in most in the area from the holiday inn to the hilton but i find no better than the luxbury inn for service and convenience , you are centeral for all restaurants the mall and the town center also its the easiest hotel to drive up into the smokey mountains , they offer a breakfast with every room and each room has a kitchen and fridge freezer for self catering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Athens, Ga

Great buy

Posted Jan 4, 2014
This is a great value. The new management is excellent. We have stayed here many times and this was our best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by derek ashcraft from charlotte, nc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Having a range and refrigerator in the kitchen.
Cons: A pool.
Location: We were in town for a wedding so the location was close to everything we needed.
When we booked the hotel the information was we could have our dog in the room with us. No extra fee was mentioned. So to our surprise we were told we could have our dog in our room for an extra $25 a night. We feel this information should have been given in the expedia information, maybe we would have gone elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from San Diego

Luxbury Inn Aloca

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large room with fridge and microwave. Simple decor but clean. Bath room counter too small and breakfast area is a joke. Good for family but not for business travel. Price too high for the star level, better stay at hotels near by for the same cost.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you Tom for your review. Our business travelers staying for multiple days do appreciate the larger suite w/full size kitchens perhaps more than our business traveler who are only traveling to the area for an overnight stay. We appreciate each of our guests and welcome you to return when you can stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from WPB, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I liked that each bed was in a separate room so you had your privacy. It was very nice place but could have been a little more clean.