Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Will Use On Each Visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
This is our second time staying at The Luxbury Inn and I would recommend it to anyone. It is very close to everything in Maryville and since my family will be visiting Maryville frequently we will more than likely utilize the Luxbury Inn each time we visit. It is very clean and reasonably priced. Overall it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janice from kentucky

Clean room, comfy mattress, but broken toilet

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The stay would have been perfect but the toilet in my room was broken, meaning I had to reach down in the water tank and lift the chain/clapper for every flush. I did not report it because I did not discover the problem until 10 pm on a Sunday night. I was just too tired to have them move me to another room, which surely would have been their ready. The chain and hardware were old and rusty, suggesting housekeeping had to have noticed this problem when they cleaned the room. This was an okay property but they need to attend to things like this before the guest does!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average accommodations

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More variety for breakfast
clean, new, spacious with sufficient isolation from noisy roads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Vineyard Haven, MA

A nice little apartment!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable and convenient.
Cons: They could offer breakfast, but since there is a kitchen and living room this more than makes up for that.
Location: Good selection of take-out restaurants nearby.
After some days on the road we stayed at the Luxbury. We were greeted by a friendly staff and the room was large and comfortable. It was a nice change from the comparatively small motel rooms we had stayed in previously. The rooms at the Luxbury were like a small efficiency apartment with a full kitchen and living room separate from the large bedroom. We were travelling with a baby so it was nice to have a seperate area to relax and watch TV without disturbing him. You can park right in front of your door so you don't have to carry your bags very far. Unloading into the room is easy. The price for the room was very reasonable. I would reccommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Clean and roomy. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was pretty limited and less than expected. The need new towels. Clean but kinda thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Well Traveled

Great find

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Location: Staff recommended Calhoun's for dinner. Also very good.
This is not a chain so I was taking a chance but, given the ratings, I booked anyway. I definitely recommend for multiple nights. Full size refrigerator and stove, good for someone needing a couple days away. Comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from uk

best in the area

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: the staff and the convenience the fact the rooms have their own kitchens and cooking facilities so self catering prooves not only cheap but ideal
Cons: in my opinion for the price its perfect it only lacks a pool and gym but you can use the local leisure center for all that
Location: pull out of the hotel turn left on alexander highway and drive straight into the rocky mountains (just one road), eat at the local steakhouses
this is by far the best hotel to stay in when in maryville / alcoa in my opinion i have stayed in most in the area from the holiday inn to the hilton but i find no better than the luxbury inn for service and convenience , you are centeral for all restaurants the mall and the town center also its the easiest hotel to drive up into the smokey mountains , they offer a breakfast with every room and each room has a kitchen and fridge freezer for self catering
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from murfreesboro,tn

close to everything

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was excellant in every way
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Athens, Ga

Great buy

Posted Jan 4, 2014
This is a great value. The new management is excellent. We have stayed here many times and this was our best experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by derek ashcraft from charlotte, nc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com