Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel ever experienced

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worse hotel ever experienced in 64 years. Sheets stained and pilled. Requested new sheets from desk. Was told all housekeeping staff were fired the day of our arrival. Replacement sheets were delivered to room. They had worse stains than the first and a hole in them. Halls were dirty. No shampoo was provided in room, only conditioner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Valley View, TX

In need of serious renovations

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has promise, the lobby is elegant but is in need of repair. After leaving the lobby area, however, things go downhill. There is a distinct smoking odor which permeates the whole place after leaving the lobby; the elevators are shaky, small and slow. Our rooms had mix-matched coffee cups (one said Holiday Inn)... Sheets and bathroom were clean, but the carpet needs to be replaced, the curtains are old, and again, something needs to be done about the smell (bought some Fabreze which did help). Our room wasn't cleaned for our second night, and getting more towels proved not an easy task--had to bring down the old ones... Right next door to the police station, and across the street from a mall made it convenient, and although we were right off the exit to the interstate, we didn't hear any street noise. Weird thing was they didn't even ask for ID when we checked in, so I think the staff is untrained... I won't stay there again, unless we are desperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALfrom Pa

Great location, professional & helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: professionalism of staff and location
Cons: It's an older hotel that could use some up grading
What little time we spent in the hotel was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Nov 25, 2013
The bed sheets were dirty and had burn holes in them. The bathroom sink was full of black hair and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
The bathroom toilet ran all night and the shower dripped water without even turning it on. I mentioned to the front desk and they act like they didn't care. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and not even my enemies!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: ac/ heat unit worked well
remote didn't work, no coffee packets with coffee pot, water at best luke warm, room shows years of wear & tear
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronnie Caldwellfrom TN

Yuck!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I do not recommend this place, stay somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by cottonginfrom ashville TN

Wht a disappointment

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Cons: most everyting.
First, the person who checked us in was not very friendly. She told me that there was no breakfast during the weeknd. When I called about getting extra towels I wa told I would ave to bring the dirty towels down to exchange for more. Who would want to steal these undersized rough towes is beyond me. There was a bar in the lobby who had people who were very questionable, bikers, calls girls etc. The halls were so filthy. It looed like there had been alot f people that got sick on the carpet. The room was ok. It smelled cleaner than the halls. At least we could open a window. At 1:00 the bar was throwing out lots of bottles (right below our window). If I had not paid for the room already I would have left. I will be stiking with the chain hotels fom now on. Totally a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by Tinafrom Charlotte

Great Hotel if You're Into Drugs

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Big room.
Location: Right next to a police station and the highway.
If you have young children, this is not the place for you. There is a loud bar in entrance that you must walk by with bouncers. Many ugly abandoned cars outside. The d├ęcor is very old and drug use was obvious as we went to our room. The rooms were huge. Breakfast does not happen on the weekend. The shower sprayed everywhere and if you are taller than 5'5 you will have to duck to use the shower. No irons, shampoo, and very small towels. You can hear a lot of stuff through the walls. Very scary place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com