Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Yolanda from Washington, DC

I had to change rooms 4 times in less than 48 hrs

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: kitchen in room
Cons: better building upkeep
Location: restaurants in walking distance
I was only staying at the hotel for a weekend while taking a conference and had to change rooms 4 times between Friday evening and Saturday evening. The first room worked out well until the toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor Friday night. I was moved to a larger room, but it smelled like a wet dog had been there for an extended period. I requested to be moved again but was too exhausted to move at 11:00 PM due to a long day ahead of me at my class the next day. Saturday evening I moved to a new room, but the lock on the door did not work and I was moved again to the final room later that evening. Carol at the front desk was great throughout the process, but all of the moves were a major inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
We got this room on the 40 percent off where we were assigned this hotel. It was for my husband and his 83 year old mother. When I called to make sure they could have 2 beds or a cot and Carol was so sweetly hateful I could not believe it. She said I should have never booked through the computer and it was my own fault for not booking thru the hotel. There were 4 cars in the parking lot but said she had no room with 2 beds or a roll away. No one would help me and she gave them a small room next to the weight room. Learned a big lesson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Michigan

Great Value and convenience

Posted Feb 17, 2014
First, Carol at the front desk was engaging, efficient and full of smiles! Very helpful with any questions and offered suggestions on nearby food and activities. Room is very value rich, large and comfortable for a family. We would definitely stay again when in the areaQ
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irfan Raza

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good size room, but needs vacuuming. Dirt on the floor. Breakfast was very stale. Looks like leftovers being used every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. They are actively updating and maintaining their facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dominic from Memphis

Home away from home

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Hotel room and environment was everything and more as described in the listing! The area is quiet and our stay was quite a reserved experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Schaumburg

Would Stay Again

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although it first seemed to be located from the main part of town, that turned out to be a plus. There is quick and easy access to everything we wanted to do. The hotel is positioned right next to the freeway and a local road....everything is 2 to 3 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken Tiek from Knoxville, Tennessee

close to our route

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Didn't know about Mainstay before this stay. Happened into it by a third party. We were calling and looking for a room, and this was offered to us and we decided to give it a try. Very, very nice. Great location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to neyland stadium

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was clean and the staff was friend'y. hotel was close to neyland stadium which was great as we were attending a football game. the football shuttle also picks up from there. the breakfast was a litte lacking but for the price i would stay there again.