Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Two night stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hotel is getting a little old. We stayed on 2nd floor the first night and the 3rd floor on the second night. The 3rd floor room was nicer. It seemed more kept up or just recently redone with carpet and paint. Also the ceiling was higher giving it the illusion of more room even though it was the same size as the second floor room. Breakfast could have been a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. The MainStay suites team wants all of our guest to have a wonderful and comfortable stay when they come to our hotel. from the minute they arrive to the miute they depart. We will use your review as a tool to make sure we are delivering exceptional customer service and comfortable accommodations. We apprciate your business and your feedback. Thank you agian for your business. We hope to have you back in the near future. Sincerely, The MainStay Suites Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very quite~

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: quite
everything is great, but room service is not good. i called them to ask for clean the room, but they did not clean at all only left two bath towers. and i todl them to clean the trush, they did not take off, and the smell was so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We will use this feedback as a tool to improve our guest satisfaction and overall guest hotel experience. We hope you come back in the future and have a positive experience. Thank you again for your time and consideration. Sincerely, The MainStay Suites Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RD from MS

Nice place

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay but they could use a new mattress in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lawrence from San Mateo

Good hotel near airport

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a convenient location near the airport. There are two restaurants across the street providing discounts for hotel guests. The hotel staff are are extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kimt from asheville nc

Great to Relax Business or Leisure

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are like little apartments with full amenities so you can feel at home instead of feeling like you are in a motel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amos from TN

Great hotel :O)

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The only complaint I have was trying to check out, I had to wait about five minutes for someone to come to the counter to do so. There were a lot of people in the lobby for breakfast and no workers present. They were all doing other things I guess. Other than that, it was a great experience. Clean modern room, friendly staff, good food and great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the MainStay Suites on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a resource to learn and grow and create even better experiences for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for your time and consideration. Sincerely, The MainStay Suites Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KimT from Asheville NC

jHas the comforts of home

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have decided to make this hotel the go-to when I visit Maryville TN. The staff is super nice and quick to help. I had a noise problem with a neighbor and the staff rectified the situation in about 3 minutes flat. Another nice thing is there is coffee, tea and fruit available in the lobby almost all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the MainStay Suites of Alcoa on Expedia. Our all suites hotel is the perfect fit for any guest staying one night or thirty nights. The MainStay Suites team is here to assist with questions, requests and help with any issues that might arise during your stay. We want you to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and I am glad that you did. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again for your time and consideration. Sincerely, The MainStay Suites Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from McCune

Wonderful

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Loved the hotel, loved the staff, loved the room. You will have a repeat customer for the next 4 years while my son is in college!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kimt from asheville, nc

Great Room Amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was complete for extended stay with sofa, 2 burner flat range, microwave and full-size fridge. Counter and stools for eating or working. Much better than having to sit on the bed for everything and dealing with a box-sized fridge.