Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very quite~

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: quite
everything is great, but room service is not good. i called them to ask for clean the room, but they did not clean at all only left two bath towers. and i todl them to clean the trush, they did not take off, and the smell was so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amos from TN

Great hotel :O)

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The only complaint I have was trying to check out, I had to wait about five minutes for someone to come to the counter to do so. There were a lot of people in the lobby for breakfast and no workers present. They were all doing other things I guess. Other than that, it was a great experience. Clean modern room, friendly staff, good food and great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the MainStay Suites on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as a resource to learn and grow and create even better experiences for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for your time and consideration. Sincerely, The MainStay Suites Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from McCune

Wonderful

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Loved the hotel, loved the staff, loved the room. You will have a repeat customer for the next 4 years while my son is in college!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Winter Haven, FL

Would stay here again

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Didn't have to go to restaurants for every meal. Kitchenette allowed for a small amount of cooking in the suite.
Cons: Could use a little more updating. Would like to see a standard size coffee pot in room, and at least one more sauce pan.
Location: conveniently located near airport, restaurants close by, three within walking distance. close to Knoxville & Maryville.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt safe and comfortable. A hot breakfast was available every morning, which we found to be quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lissiekay from Houston, TX

I would definitely use them again!

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: They were friendly. I also ordered food and it was delivered to my door. Free wi-fi.
Location: Very convenient to airport. Nice, safe area.
I arrived on a late-ish flight. I chose to stay there and then drive to Gatlinburg the next day. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to help. I had a small dog with me and they were very nice regarding him as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Dallas

Good for a football weekend

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for a place to crash when not doing campus/ballgame activities; very close to airport; roomy; front desk staff super friendly (think Jason was his name); the only (very minor) thing was there was a previously used dry wash rag hanging on the shower curtain rod
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SC Patriot from Myrtle Beach SC

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was very good except towels were very thin and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It was in the right place for the event.

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fenton, mi

Will not stay ever again.

Posted Dec 29, 2012
All staff at this hotel had dirty shirts on. Our first room when we came in had a dirty used wash rag hanging from the shower and a piece of the sink fell off. Maintenance is needed throughout the hotel. I think that the dirty shirts though and the washrag bothered me the most. The lady there though was nice...had good CS skills. But I felt dirty staying there...was gross.