Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kimberley from NC

paid for room and weather prohibited stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
I could not stay because of severe weather. The weather arrived after my window to change my reservation had closed. It began to snow and I had to drive to north Carolina in the snow. I had to pay for the room regardless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many dogs barking.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Dogs barking constantly fro 7pm til 10 pm. But 3 night stay was otherwise pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was here at the MainStay Suites. We have implemented a waiver for any pet owners to sign now. If pet owners are going to be away from their pets for an extended period of time, they must take their pets with them. I am glad that you enjoyed you 3 night stay with us and we hope that you stay with us again on future visits. Thank you again, and we hope you have a 'suite' day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Neither good or bad

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Neither good or bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Nov 30, 2014
TV remote didn't work; staff had to bring in second one in order to have a channel selection. Coffee maker didn't work. Toilet slow to flush, backed up. Asked for wake-up call, didn't happen. Very few utensils in suite, e.g. a couple of knives, one spoon, one fork, two saucers, two glasses, one cup, one plate, no bottle opener. Facility beginning to show signs of wear and tear due mostly to cheap construction. I was there for three nights over Thanksgiving and Housekeeping did not enter my room at all during that time. Joshua, staff trainee, was unfailingly courteous and helpful. Ample breakfast selections, but mostly carb based.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on expedia.com. We here at the MainStay Suites strive for excellence with each and every guest that stays with us. I hope that you stay with us again in the future and let us sweep you off your feet. I am glad to hear that Josh was very helpful, and able to assist you during your stay. Please know we will use your guest feedback to make improvements to provide our guest a above and beyond hotel experience at the Mainstay Suites. Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Sincerely, The MainStay Suites Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Nice motel, small bed

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We had to find a room quickly in the midst of a move. Mainstay Suites was great for the price, attractiveness of the property and the free breakfast. The bed wasn't very comfortable; we were promised a queen but there is no way the bed was a queen. More like a double. The suite was nice because it had a fold-out couch for additional family members, a kitchenette with all the amenities and a public bathroom a few doors down in case the in-room bathroom was occupied. Notable was that the breakfast bar had the option of white rice and miso soup for Japanese guests, of which there were quite a few, but that ran out early in the breakfast bar hours. Would've been nice to try some of that. Also, oatmeal ran out quickly, but the housekeeper was nice enough to personally fix me a bowl. Other than that, the breakfast bar was above-average, as was the location of the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a guest review of the Main Stay Suites on Expedia. We appreciate all the positive feedback that we receive from every guest, as we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We will use this feedback to further our own guest service to make every stay a pleasant one. Again thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a survey for the Main Stay Suites in Alcoa, TN. Please come again and enjoy the “Suite,” life! Sincerely, Nick Wigley Front Desk Manager Main Stay Suites Alcoa, TN
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Room was near smokers I believe so that was a bit annoying but room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Clean, quiet comfortable.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and competent staff. Room was equipped with everything I needed, incl decent cookware and dishes. Quiet, clean n comfortable. Nice pool.
Cons: Add bike rentals!
Location: There's a bike path nearby, many restaurants. Grocery store, dollar store. Short drive to Maryville, nice college town.
Even tho hotel was full it was quiet. Everything I needed was onsite, including a small selection of food I could cook in my suite. The outside patio/pool area was delightful...good place for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The MainStay Suites team strives to provide our guest not just a hotel accommodation, but a positive guest experience. From the minute you arrive to th eminute you depart, we want every moment to be pleasant and memorable one. Thank you again for your time and consideration. We hope to have you back again in the near future. MainStay Suites: Come and Enjoy the "Suite Life"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannette from NC

Awesome hotel I could live in

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
I had an amazing room that was incredible. Very nice kitchen and living room areas. Nice sized bedroom. If I were single, I could live there. Wish it had an indoor pool. Otherwise, two thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Mainstay Suites of Alcoa. . We want our guest to have a nice and comfortable stay, and one they would share with their frineds & family. We appreciate your time and consideration. We hope you come back real soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Service was excellent and rooms have plenty of amenities. Everyone seemed happy to work there and they all spoke English. Great value for the price I paid. I would strongly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the MainStay Suites with outher future guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back in the near future.