Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Place is great, location is great and rooms are top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the river and the riverwalk.
Location: Tennessee river, River walk, Downtown Knoxville.
This hotel was right next to the river and easy to get to. It was close to the river walk and a few resteraunts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel is close to the UT campus but needs to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are always looking for ways to improve, and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Visit

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness Decor
Cons: Food Atmosphere Rooms not very comfortable for 2 people
Location: Downtown area, too busy to travel any distance comfortably, especially when you don't know the area.
the hotel offers very little in the way of food, and drinks. Prices are too high in the restaurants and absolutely no appeal to the restaurant, especially for evening dinner. No Coke, only Pepsi products. Machines are not readily accessible if you are on the opposite end of the hall. Cold feeling, and temperature wise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear you weren't pleased with your stay! Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and please feel free to contact us directly to discuss any issues you experienced. Thank you again for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet C.from Charlotte, NC

Decent for a quick stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly,the room was clean. I thought the room was fairly small, but since we were staying just one night and not spending a lot of time in the room, that was okay. The bathroom was spacious. The pool was large and a comfortable temperature. We didn't use the restaurant or bar. A little bit of a walk to the main downtown area, but not a difficult one. Overall, a pleasant experience, but had we been staying for a longer period of time, I would've liked a larger room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patfrom Port Allen, La.

Best Hotel in a week on the road.

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on the road a week and your hotel was the best of the lot. Stayed two nights! Will be back! Pat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katiefrom Charlotte, NC

Overnight business stay

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the comfortable King Sized bed. Great sheets, pillow, quiet room even near the soda machine.
Cons: I did not ask for a handicap accessible bathroom so that was a bit strange but fine nonetheless. Older smell to the facility, maybe from smoking.
Location: Knoxville is a very easy town to get around in with stress free highways and drivers who drive within the speed limit.
This hotel is an older atrium style hotel in the downtown Knoxville area. I like Marriott brand hotels and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com