Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Functional And Friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The room was immaculately clean--perfectly simple--and the grounds were very well kept. I appreciated the built in hair-dryer in the bathroom and their towels, though not my organic cotton bath sheets at home, were full-sized, clean and absorbant. Despite arriving after midnight, the lady at the front desk was happy to let us use the microwave in the free breakfast bar area. This hotel was exactly right for a late night stop on something like a cross-county drive, but I'd book a room there for multiple days of a stay in that city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get a small clean room.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel is a good value. We have stayed multiple times. It is a small room with few amenities. Dated tv and no coffee. It is a clean place to sleep and shower. The facility needs some maintenance but nothing major. Breakfast is fine. Again it is a good value. If you are OK with the basics you can save some money. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and nice room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Just a one night stay but was great. Slept nicely on comfy bed and there was no noise which was nice. Love the window bench seat and that it has a fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikfrom sylva

best room for the price in town. we're regulars

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always a great stay. Courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Melbourne

Exceptional Value Proposition

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Price performance leader in a very centralized location of West Knoxville. The hotel and staff are fantastic. Very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Georgia

Bad customer service/ bad odors

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good customer service is nonexistent. The night clerk promised that I could have a late checkout at twelve pm. Room service knocks at my door at 8:30, 9:30 and 10:00 and tells me to call front desk but front desk calls me at 10:15 to rudely say the maids needs to clean my room for other guess. I explained that the night clerk has me down for a late checkout. The Indian women yelled in the phone and said that I need to be out before 30 minutes because they need to clean. So I left the room at 10:45 and went to front desk where the Indian lady was very rude and nasty. Snatched my room key and slammed it on the counter. The hotel looks nice but the rooms has a mildew/ urine smell to them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petoskey, MI

Tight but comfy

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Last-minute reservation driving thru, no prob despite 1 am arrival. Clean and quiet, breakfast good. Room smallish but sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelefrom Virginia

Ok but noise travels from room above...

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of noise transmission from the room above kept me up much later than I would have liked... Otherwise a fine and convenient budget choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Bathroom was very clean/upgrades and repairs needed/comfy bed/overall clean but damaged walls and scuffs make it look dirty