Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

convenient to great restaurants

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It is convenient to relatives I visited.
Cons: Update the mauve countertops and closet.
Location: Try Altruda's restaurant and Puleo Grille restaurant; both are nearby.
My room overlooking the courtyard was very quiet and conducive to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room smelled terrible, overwhelming air freshener, odd smelling blanket, stained sheets, badly maintained, and the had the AC turned down to 60 so every thing was wet with condensation. We would have left but we had driven all day and it was 2:30am and had to be back on the road by 7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel was in a great location and ok for the price. The only issue was the bathtub - it was clean but had horrible stains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive no frils.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: All of the facility is in need of repair. Locks, comode seat, shower, tv.
The cost is low. The rooms are small. The facility is in need of repair. It is showing a lot of wear. The lock on the outside door has not function since we were there in may. You get what you pay for I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview, TN.

Great hotel for the very reasonable price!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Easy check in. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Free Wi Fi. Free breakfast. Great price! Will stay again!
Cons: A little updating but rather have the low price.
Location: Great location to shopping & restaurants!
Very good experience. Was pleasantly surprised at all that was included for such a low price. No complaints about anything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandi from waxahachie, tx

Not worth the money!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
While our hotel was in a good looking neighborhood, the hotel itself was not that great. The inside of the hotel was very dirty. The person at the desk charged our card for a different price then I had received from hotels.com, but promised it would correct the difference. I will be checking our statements! The breakfast area was very small and dirty. The hotel needs to make sure the items they are putting out are fresh because the bagels and bread looked hard as bricks. The pictures online were very deceiving and we will not be staying with this chain again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good for the money.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here 1 night on a weekend shopping trip with a friend. Great location and great price. Although the room is dated in appearance, it was clean and everything worked. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Functional And Friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The room was immaculately clean--perfectly simple--and the grounds were very well kept. I appreciated the built in hair-dryer in the bathroom and their towels, though not my organic cotton bath sheets at home, were full-sized, clean and absorbant. Despite arriving after midnight, the lady at the front desk was happy to let us use the microwave in the free breakfast bar area. This hotel was exactly right for a late night stop on something like a cross-county drive, but I'd book a room there for multiple days of a stay in that city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels