Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pleasant stay . Would stay here again . For the price it was decent and clean . Staff was nice. Room was clean .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Money but Very Run Down

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel is very run down, the room and bed was fairly comfortable but the whole facility including the rooms require significant capital improvement. The upside is it is centrally located to the University of Tennessee and if you're looking for just a bed for the night it's decent for the money.
2 out of 5
by jj from knoxville, tn

Close to DECENT places.

Posted May 26, 2014
Absolutely smelt terrible. Almost sickening and I was in a nonsmoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sammy from mt juliet tn

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: good
every thing was great no complaints . good atmisphre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb/Lori from knoxviille, TN

Location was good for shopping restaurants.

Posted May 6, 2014
The price was good for our budget it was small but comfortable and we would stay there again! Staff was accommodating to our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay again!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The wallpaper was torn off the walls. I felt nasty. The staff was not friendly or helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Seattle, WA

Great deal for the money.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: quiet.
It was great deal for the price. Clean rooms, little old but do you expect. Rooms are bit small but like I said the deal was good. Want bigger room go stay at Hilton and pay the price. I don't understand why lots of people left bad reviews. You guys need to think about what you are paying for it. Under forty? What do you expect 5 star hotels? Like I said instead of going this route spend more money and go to a 5 star place. This is a great deal if you want to save some money. It's nice a quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandy from east tn

comfort at a fair price.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: price and quietness.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Just off I40/I75 in Knoxville,TN. Any kind of food you could possibly want within a 5 mile radius. Many within walking distance.
My husband and I spent one night at the Knoxville,TN location. The room was neat, and the bed was super comfortable. The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise with gravy, biscuits, waffles, muffins, juice, etc. The price was quite fair and we had a good night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and economical

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, price was good. Free breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't awful, but could improve a little.
Location: Close to several eating places within the mile surrounding it. A mall and LOTS of eating places less than 3 miles down the interstate.
Cleanliness, safety, and a fair price was what I was looking for and that's what I got. If you are looking for a hotel room to be part of a "great luxury experience", this room is not for you. If you are looking for a room that is clean, and gives you a place to relax a while before you go to sleep and then leave out the next morning, this fits the bill. I booked it for three nights, as I was in Knoxville with my job. I was gone all day to work, and then shopped and ate out in the evenings. I only stayed in my room 2 or 3 hours before bedtime, and was gone by 7:00 the next morning. The bed was queen size (why does one person need a king bed anyway?), and it was comfortable. The room and bathrooms were clean. Didn't have a coffee maker in the room, but free coffee with breakfast was down the hall and around the corner starting at 6:00 every morning. Was if fancy? No, it was economical. Did I feel safe? yes. The only thing a person might miss was a big comfortable chair as some hotels have, especially if they were going to be in their room for extended periods all day. Of course there was a bed, and a cushioned seat in the window with a pillow backing if they got tired of the bed. (Yes, I said a window seat.) Oh, and a rolling chair at the desk. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by George from Toronto, Canada

Stay away!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Huge mistake, will not stay in this hotel even for free. Dirty and uncomfortable. Awful breakfast. Nightmare!