Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, but not as clean as other Motel 6 hotels

Posted Dec 16, 2014
You do not expect much from a Motel 6, so there is a limit to what I can say. The bad: The Kleenex holder stayed empty for all three days, and the bathtub/shower was a bit stained. The room had an odd smell. It wasn't terrible, but it hit my nose when I first entered the room each time. Towels were smaller than I've ever seen. The good: The beds seemed clean, and the bed and chair were comfortable. It was quiet, which can be partially credited to the visitors, but also the room doors were not self closing slammers the way you see in some lower priced hotels. I think I would try an alternate on my next visit to see if I can do better, but you won't hate the Cedar Bluff/Peters Road Motel 6 if you do choose it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north of knoxville

Convienient location near restraunts, gas, shoping

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The rooms were ok. Not bad for a 1 nighter. The rooms could've been cleaner. Shows signs of wear & age... but cheap so I didn't mind. Was too tired to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hammond louisiana

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Was very clean! The beds were super comfortable linen were all clean, the only problem I had were the towels were the size of hand towels, others than that it was a very nice stay my sister and I stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay we will for sure stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
not very pleasing surroundings or appearance on the outside. Room was a pleasant surprise and better than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel for the price of stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice staff and nice location. Nice hotel for the price not alot of hotels in the same price range can compare.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DJayfrom Woodbridge, VA

Room was an older one

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Normally the rooms are very nice here, but this room had water damage and paint chips falling from the ceiling. The carpet needed to be cleaned. We'll still stay next time though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The handicap accessibility, and very clean.
Location: Great location close to interstate, eating and shopping
Great experience, staff were friendly, the room was handicap accessible and all areas my husband could get to while in his wheelchair. Close to restuarants and shopping with many places to choose from.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by phil mfrom cenral tn

bad carpets

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice reface on lobby and exterior, but the carpets were badly stained and smelled very musty/mildew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DJayfrom Wood bridge,VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here twice in the last few days because the rooms are nice and comfortable and they allow pets. The only thing I don't like is they did away with the breakfast! Love the hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com